Wicked Wonderland In a Bind
Waiting game
11.06.06 - 7:17 pm

Ah procrastination.

I can't get my ass on moving today.

I baked a psuedo lasagna though... I have to say my baking skills are improving. I'm quite proud of myself on this dish.

I describe myself as a frantic cooker. It's fast, and I only slow down when I know I can. I multi-task like no other when I cook. There were several ingrediants to this pasta. Like a lasagna the noodle, riccota, and the meat sause.

Three seperate things and all gotta be mixed together. I didn't feel like doing a lasagna, and I already had noodles, so I figured I'd do the psuedo thing.

I gotta get my cooking down. No more of this instant shit... That was fine for the dorm.

God, it's so odd. My old roommate contacted me via Facebook. Bridget was my roommate freshman year. That was 4 years ago.

Things are so different now. I never pictured myself where I am now. In a long distance relationship, in a room of my own, my own cat... I knew it'd happen at some point, but not this soon. God, last year I was still in a dorm.

And now I'm cooking. Me. Cooking. Some divine intervention right there.

But yeah, the procrastination thing... I'm supposed to be drawing a character sketch for my teaching experience on Thursday. Joy. We're having our first lesson tomorrow. Vern's going first (group mate). He's nervous, but the guys in his late 30's, has kids of his own... the guy can breeze through this. They're only middle schoolers ;p

It's my turn is when things are going to be a little crazy.

I'm praying for this week to go by fast. I'm waiting for these next two weeks to go by fast.

Josh'll be coming home. There's some things I gotta get done prior to him coming. Like my homework... Yeah, I doubt that'll get done.

I gotta step it up, but I do better under pressure. Ok, not better, but under pressure it gets done.

Why is it I'm always waiting on things? I need to stop that. Waiting for Josh, waiting for the hours to go by, wait for my body to wake up to get out of bed, wait for food to cook. It's constant.

Who's waiting for me?

chez

previous next