Wicked Wonderland In a Bind
All or nothing
08.29.06 - 3:38 pm

I can't understand my stupidity. I missed my first class this morning... not a big deal cause I know everyone in the class, but I'm just irked about it.

The "class" is actually just observing. Our teachers we not good at giving details while last semester ended so, I assumed I'd go to the afternoon class and everything would be dandy.

I got everything sorted out, but it hits the suck button really hard.

This morning was nice however. I got up, made cinnamin rolls for breakfast and relaxed. Meanwhile all my class mates got there at 8am and was there for a good 5 hours of my teacher just rambling.

There are some perks to this day.

Josh is now at the navy base, waiting to get a physical. He'll be sleeping over at the base and having the physical at 5:30am. I'm not envying him.

This is just now becoming the turning point for us. He's trying to figure out what he wants to do with his life, and I'm trying to finish my last two semesters. Lately there's been a lot of marriage talk.

He's brought it up randomly a couple of times. One was when he was talking about the perks of being in the navy. "Em, don't take this as a proposal but if we married, you could get health benifits..." and all this other stuff.

While I went home for two days, Josh called to tell me about more job options, "I can't tell you enough of how much you mean to me, and I can see myself with you for the rest of my life..."

It's very comforting. Expecially during this chaotic time, to know that something is semi-grounded... even though I have no ring on my finger. It's the prospect.

I talked to my mom about it yesterday. She just wishes Josh's head wasn't in the clouds and I had a bit more experience w/ relationships.

I started late in the game... I wasn't interested into boys until I got out of highschool. Yeah, I had crushes here and there, but I was focused on my swimming and making it through the day.

I've only had 3 boyfriends (Josh included). Each lasted 3 month, but Josh and I got back together. So, if you think about it, I've only been in a relationship for a year and 6 months.

I can see my self settling down with Josh. Before the break up, I really couldn't see anything but that for the future. I figured it was inevitable. That was until the break up...

It's just I've never really thought about marriage. Never in real detail. The only thing I can tell you what I want are my flowers. That's it.

Some of my friends had it down to a tee when they were in highschool. In highschool I figured I'd turn into the cat lady and live alone.

I dreamed about having a relationship like this one, it was a bit more perfect but... I'm not going to be too picky.

Everyone talks about that first time that you meet someone that "love at first sight". I didn't have that with Josh, but he certainly sparked my interest.

I also knew going into the relationship, it would be all or nothing.

chez

previous next