Wicked Wonderland In a Bind
Childish Rampages
07.09.05 - 3:18 pm

Matte Board and procrastination is not my friend today, or on any day.

I currently was on hand and knees cutting the board because I have no sutible drafting table to do any work on.

My dinner table isn't leveled an there for out of the question. A double piece of cardboard is the only protection from my blade and the unsuspecting carpet.

Oh the humanity...

I only worked on it for 30 minutes before I got tired of it. I'm not even half way done. I have to cut a 30X40" piece, and I'm cutting most of it to make my spider frame for my book.

I shouldn't have made my life harder.

Once that's done I have 11 illustrations that must be completed by Tuesday.

That's not even counting the 10 page book that I'm doing for my other class.

The only fun thing that I'm going to be doing later, is cutting out pictures from my art history book, pasting on this "newspaper" that myself and another classmate had to make up. One of our headlines is, "Stonehenge falls! Ususpecting victim crushed!" Then below will be a picture of my teacher next to stonehendge.

I'm proud of myself. I made that headline all by myself.

Yay for childish rampages.

chez

previous next