Wicked Wonderland In a Bind
Insensitive
08.10.06 - 7:51 pm

Josh is away on a road trip across the US w/ his family... While I get left with my own devices.

We had our aniversary dinner last night at the Melting Pot. It was good... I've never been there before and the idea is a great one. The food was great the only thing that was that it took a very long time. And I felt like I had to eat a lot because Josh wasn't too hungry and to see this big bucks meal go to waste wasn't in my plans.

Josh is going to be away during the day of our real aniversary date. We had other plans, like horse back riding... but that didn't happen due to work.

Everything was great until bed.

I was all snuggly in bed. He's turning off his computer and it got my hopes up. Josh can never fall asleep at the same time as me, so this was a good sign. Then he turns to pick up pj's and puts them on. My heart sank.

So, I asked... Like I always do if he was going to join me. Nope, he wasn't tired.

This starts a disagreement.

"You meet my expectations perfectly... I just don't seem to meet your's." He says.

It seems my unhappiness is seeping in everywhere into my life. Josh is great, but he just didn't get the fact that the night before he leaves and our "aniversary night", it'd be nice if he could show that he wanted to spend time w/ me.

"I don't need this... You shouldn't be worring over the little things."

Josh isn't too insensitive...but considering the circumstances I would think there would be incentive.

chez

previous next