Wicked Wonderland In a Bind
Waiting for the next phone call
09.22.06 - 6:44 pm

I feel empty.

I was walking across the street to Fresh Fields and I didn't even look. There was a line of cars at the stop sign, and I just walk in front and didn't see another car coming the other way.

The car wasn't even close to hitting me, but the person honked their horn at me. I was at a cross walk.

In any case, I was almost hit by a car, and you would think I would care.

This is a four year commitment for Josh. It's been not even two days.

At least I've gotten two calls from him, one just now. He's in Chicago, it's cold and raining.

I wish I could stop crying. I wish I could be less emotional. There's just a lot of wishing right now.

Wishing I was with him or him with me is the biggest wish I have over all.

chez

previous next