Wicked Wonderland In a Bind
It smells like Chlorine....
06.10.02 - 9:42 am

Yesturday was certainly a wierd day for me swimming wise... i was spaced out and i missed my event(i really didn't space out.. i new i was the last heat.. i thought there were 5 not 4)... i've never missed an event before... so my coach wasn't too happy w/ me ^^;; i got to swim the event but i was supposed to try to get a National cut.. i was close but i didn't make it. And for my 1500 i thought my counter was counting(for very long swims we have ppl put #'s in the water for us to help keep track of what lap we are on) wrong... he wasn't... so that f'ed me up even more.. but i droped 11 seconds. I could have gone faster tho.. ah well...

Today i went to work at 8:45 no one showed up for 15 mins so i called the Y... i wasn't supposed to be at work until noon... argh.. what the hell. I was told i had training at 12.. but they didn't tell me that i had to be there at that time. i hate being miss informed... At least there won't be any campers there today. Camp starts tomorrow, another thing i was miss informed. I thought camp started today... not tomorrow. Gr. So far my suporvisor isn't doing a good job informing me. If you don't tell me... i'll never know.

~chez

previous next