Wicked Wonderland In a Bind
4 weeks of waiting. Praxis sucks...
08.06.05 - 8:20 pm

Well I survived my Praxis. Except I do anticipate any flags, horns or confetti on this one.

Reading part I flew through. I'm a fast reader anyways... Math, I got stalled on the first question; from then on I knew that was a bad omen. Writing was grammer, lets just say I'm not to keen on it.

I did have one good omen this morning. I was walking to the test (late) and there's this one pathway between the baseball diamond and Burdick field lined with fencing. As I was walking a rabbit was in the middle of the path. I watched it as I got closer, hopeing it'd make a break for it, because I love to see their white tails in the air. The rabbit stayed put though... It hopped closer to an opening in the fence but as I got closer it just stayed where it was. When I passed the rabbit I was maybe three feet away from it.

It made my morning a little less bleak.

Studying didn't help one bit. My head was never there. So, this test is basically just a pre-test to the one I finally pass. We shall see what I pass and what I fail.

I'm praying I only have to take it a couple of times. Maybe two more... If I don't pass any of the three then I'm pretty much fucked.

I have four weeks to wait.

chez

previous next