Wicked Wonderland In a Bind
in 7 years...
06.06.06 - 6:15 pm

I find myself wondering where time is going.

Work 6 hrs, read for two, watch tv for god knows how long...

When I really should be studying and doing my homework.

I wonder what's going to happen when I don't have that excuse any more... when I'm not dealing with school. I wonder what's going to replace it.

All my dad does is work, eat, watch tv and sleeps. Or yell at my mom, get her angry... I think that's a favorite past time as of late.

I'm stuck on the whole future buisness. When something is an unknown, the most basic instinct is to fear it, right?

I'm a weekly person. I think in weeks. I know what I'm doing in a week, and I have idea's of months but forget a year. The only thing I know that I'm going to be doing in a year is getting my diploma mailed in and laugh at the people who have to sit for hours to walk a stage and get a handshake.

Personally, I'd rather that my major reconize me for what I've accomplished and not a president who's never seen me before.

I'd probably run up and jump on my professors and give them a huge hug before I ever put myself infront of the president of my university.

Hm, I don't even know if I'm going to have a graduation party. Probably not.

Yeah, graduating is a big thing. Worked harder than at any other point in my school career. Thing is, I don't feel like it's that big of an accomplishment. I feel getting a job is bigger. Finding someone to love and marry is an even bigger step.

I know that my education isn't going to stop, so why have a big finale when I'm going to keep on going?

I'm not going for my PHD, I'm in the education field. I have to get my masters and after that take college courses to keep "updated".

At least this is all the planned stuff. All of this I would like crammed into 7 years before I start a family.

7 years... and I feel old now. Granted I work w/ a bunch of highschoolers...

I'm not even going to do that math to calculate how many weeks is in 7 years.

chez

previous next