Wicked Wonderland In a Bind
STRESS
10.06.06 - 11:50 pm

I don't know what it is... but everytime I work, it feels like the world has to come down around me at that moment.

For example. I'm trying to find a guard for tomorrow. I call everyone on the list. After doing this the new ProShop girl has trouble, so I go and help her out. As I'm helping her ring the customer up, one of the guards calls. I'm on the phone with her and she's giving me her life story. Then she tells me, "I told John (boss man) that I need to be taken off the list."
"I'm sorry, he may have forgotten..." "Anyways, I can't work because I... yada yada yada." I Hate calling her. Everytime I call her, there's something that's come up in her life. So, I get off with her and then another call comes in. Leslie intercoms me saying it's an emergency. I pick up and it's the 3rd shift guard. His grandfather had a heart attach. I tell him he needs to focus on what he needs to do and not worry about work.

So I worry about work. In three hours, I found four guards to work. I find a guard to work the 3rd shift but I have to pick her up, due to no drivers licence. Then I find guards to split shifts for Saturday.

My head hurt sooo much afterwards.

I thought today was going to be a slow day. I came into work, played DS games with Leslie (front desk girl) for about an hour. I wasn't panicing about finding a Saturday guard becuase the guard who's grandfather had a heart attach covered this night's evening shift and tomorrows morning shift.

I don't ever remember Josh having a day like mine... he did other things that I can't do, but this is like the 3rd time in a row that my day at work is hell.

I called my boss and told him what was going on and he said, "Welcome to my world."

Yeah, and it's a very warm welcoming...

chez

previous next