Wicked Wonderland In a Bind
patching thing up.
04.07.06 - 5:56 pm

Today was a patch up job for my car.

I was driving when I hear this popping noise that's coming from underneath my car. It sounded exactly like a tire blowing out, but the thing was my car didn't lurch... didn't tilt... it didn't do shit. It just kept on going as usual.

I do have to say that this was the scarist car ride. I couldn't figure where the fuck the noise was coming from.

I had Josh look under my car when I got to work, he attacked some rust from my muffler but when I left work the noise was back.

Finally I get back home and figured out where the sound was coming from. The front left of my car. I look down and there's a piece of my bummber hanging down and looking pretty beat up.

The culperet of my dismay.

The easiest thing to do was to glue it back. I have accomplished that atleast, but I have no duct tape to keep it steady. So, masking tape is currently holding the peice on.

The glue is going to take a long time to set. I'm going to be driving to Josh's in... four hours, back to his place, and tomorrow we're headed for DC for the cherry blossom parade.

I'm just praying my patch up will hold up.

Something I just realized, my life this week was described by my stupid car.

chez

previous next