Wicked Wonderland In a Bind
What... where's happy?
12.07.05 - 10:10 pm

My teacher Dan the other day say, "When depressed people are asked if they are content, they ask, "What do you mean by content?""

It was funny at the time (we also ha a much longer converstion that just that)... just because I could relate. That was me for a semester or two. Content was just me mopping around the internet and waiting.

Which I've reverted back to.

So, am I content... every other day I'd say. Now I'm just... meh. Don't really care what happens, if anything happens.

I say being content is a lot better than the high and lows I was getting through my relationship.

Bottom line, am I a happy person, no. It comes in spurts or in minutes.

There's gotta be a better way to living than this.

chez

previous next