Wicked Wonderland In a Bind
mom needs a chill pill.
07.08.02 - 9:29 pm

WTF. I go out.. for like 3 hrs and my mom is pissed off w/ me. Geez!! Why is she so disappointed w/ me lately!! Just because she went to the beach today w/ andrew and a his lil friend doesn't mean she has to take out her anger on me.

One: She's pissed off that i didn't go out w/ Chris (older bro) to get food at KFC. And cuz Chris didn't get any dinner. I told him to a) come w/ b) go out before get food c) eat food in the house. He did none of those. He had no dinner. He's 20, mom. He can survive of the fat he's gotten from college.

This was the way i looked at it... pop corn chicken (fake prolly) or go out w/ erika and hang out.. which i never do.

I kinda lied to the group that i was hanging w/, when i said i haven't hung out w/ any one in a random place for a yr. In actuality.. i never have!! Never f*cking ever!! Most of the time... i think you wouldn't have any fun... if you just "hang out" that you'd be bored half the time. Well, i wasn't bored... there goes my assumption out the window. And my mom yells at me for having fun?! WTF!! ARGH!! I could be one of those kids who hate their parents... stay out at god awful hrs and never have them know when i come home. They are lucky to have me. I don't cause any trouble for my mom. I have never been out later than 1 am. That's it. I call when i'm going to be late. She knows where i am every hr. She can't lose track of me!! Yes i understand that she's tired. But don't take it out on me. Leave me the hell alone. I could be the kid that got killed this yr cuz he was driving drunk w/ a f'ing idiot, the driver now paralized... and just run striaght in to a tellephone poll cuz they were taking a curve way too fast.

I'm anti-social mom, you already figured it out. My life is swimming. Working. And being lazy around the house. I'm lonely and i just want to make new friends.

Two: She's pissed off that i left my swim stuff at Hanby.

My view. It's a bag of fins and goggles for christ sake!! A f*cking mesh bag, w/ crap in it. I have goggles and caps at home i can use. No big deal. And the bag won't be stolen, why?? Cuz it's in a locker, in the grls bathroom, and the pool is in the middle of a f*cking field. No one know's where Hanby is!! It's in bumble f*ck!!

Three: She's mad cuz it's my last longcourse (2 pools put together) meet. And my coach didn't sign me up for the 1500 (30 laps)( in a regular size pool it'd be 60)(takes atleast 20 mins to complete). Instead i'm swimming the 400 Individual Medly(IM). 4 laps of each stroke. Butterfly, backstroke, breaststroke and freestyle.

Dude... i don't wanna swim 400 im!! i can barely swim 100 of fly and back!! i'm a distance free and i'm a breast stroker. If anything i wish i could swim the 200 im. only 2 laps of each!!

*cries* i'm gonna die on friday if i have to swim it!! ;_;

*sighs* I think my mom's pms is getting to her... she needs to take her pills more often. -.-

so yeah, i had fun w/ erika and her gay friends there. I was the only striaght one there. And they were like.. ahh i figured you were oO;; Geez. Is it that obvious?? but yeah... that kinda set me apart from the group... but eh. oh well. Kate and I had tons of fun talking about lifeguarding and swimming. And erika just wanted us to shut up. Saying, " i know too many swimmers." No.. erika i know more than you do. You know 2, i know more than 100+. And besides... even if i wasn't a swimmer... i prolly still know them cuz i've been a pool rat all my life!! When ever i'm w/ Kate... we have to talk about lifeguarding. It's just one of those things. Dunno why.. but it is. Normally i don't talk too much about swimming w/ ppl or lifeguarding cuz they don't understand it. but it's nice to tell stories and make fun of the patrons. And thinking that the patrons have no lifes cuz they are at a pool and f'ing 9pm on week nights!! this is during the winter, too!!

i think i've vented enought. 2 Tears. I'm proud of myself.. didn't get too emotional.

Oh yeah. We had to go across the walking bridges... dunno what they are really called.. the the metal bridges that you walk across highways w/, yeah. We had to walk on one to obviously get to the other side. Dear god. I was f*cking scared. And on of the grls... damn i forget her name already... jump up and landed hard and shook the metal underneath me. I stoped dead still and just whimpered. Hights.. not my thing. dunno why. I'd like to get rid of that fear. But there ya go. It didn't help when the same grl screamed when a stick shift car w/ a loud engine came zooming underneath. Yeah.. i was clutching to the railing. I didn't like it. One bit.

Well... time for beddy bye. Sleepy dreams owl ppl, of the online world. lol

We ArE aLl Mad hErE...

Chez

ps. i know that you can't be anti-social and want to make new friends. but i'm bending the rules tonight *grins*

previous next