Wicked Wonderland In a Bind
Crap-tastic!
06.28.05 - 10:39 pm

Tonights a night where I have nothing in particular to say, but I just want to get one. To type. To do something other than the stupid busy work that's waiting to be read.

My class is going to be over in a week and a half. I can't wait. Today I had both my classes. My head is a fog and there's so much work that needs to get done.

There's so many things that I want to do. I NEED to get back into the studio. My profs are planning a raku fireing next Sunday, and damned if I know if i'm going to miss that. I have 3 pots that I busted my ass to get done (I made 7 and killed 4 because I was soo rushed) to be rakued but rain canceled the fireing. That was in early May when that happened.

I also plan on making Many hippo's. It'd be fucking awesome if I could get a way to raku one... I'd like to see the result of that.

There's a show coming up in Sept. for my art community. I wanna see how many hippo's I can make. Just go crazy with 'em. Casting slip is cheap and is around 30 lbs a box.

It's strange now, I'm going to President of this community next summer. The current Pres. wants to pass the torch... so I'm going to be "carrying" his baby, in a sick metaphor.

All I want to do is look to the future, the near future, with in a months span.

I need to get all my classes done and over with but rakuing is three days before my final. We'll see how that goes...

So, I'd like to Raku. Take three days to go back to DE. Take a couple days off to go with Whit to her cabin in some mountain...

But with class and me taking a week off of school to finish my projects next week, my money situation this summer is going to be bad. I'll prolly only be working over a month.

My mom and dad expected me to be able to make a good amount this summer, but that's unrealistic. I need a break. I can't keep doing this. I think that's one of the biggest factors in all my uncalled for break downs. Of course all the break downs are occuring while some fucked up event.

My citation and now my accident.

My bad luck spreads too, Josh's car was towed this morning. He stayed over night while sleeping in one of the 3 beds I have avalible in this place.

Then I over slept and was late for class. I could have just died right there and then becuase I had a group presentation.

Ah well. My prof Ray isn't such a bad guy. He know's I'm a ditz and a stress ball. I just hope he doesn't fail me.

I'm trying to do the work it's just so overwhelming. When you think you've caught up and you take a day break, you find you're behind.

Like today, I thought I'd be cool. I did my homework, over slept, ran to class, and then found out we had three chapter reflections due.

Yeah, I'm a bright one... I should be doing that now. And another project. So, I think I'll stop procrastinating and do what I should be doing.

Having a crap-tastic time, reading and making a magic school bus.

chez

previous next