Wicked Wonderland In a Bind
Dimming stars...
12.01.03 - 12:20 am

It sucks being back...

I wanna go back home and just lie in bed. But i didn't do it that much... i worked...

I felt like i had to be one of the swimmers at the meet for the past few days...

It was weird. Seeing a lot of old faces... and seeing may more new.

Where's my team gone?

No, not the college team... i can't consider them my team, they never knew me.

I was dedicated, once...

My goal is to swim this summer. It's not going to be the same. I'll never be in the same shape i was last yr.

But i know i'll try hard.

God, i just hope i can survive working over 40 hrs and still be able to get up in the morn' at 5 am.

Even if i couldn't sleep in at home, at least i could fall asleep w/o noise.

Siiigh. I can't escape people can i?

Even w/ my room mate sleeping, i'm still w/ a person.

Things i could survive w/...

My mp3 player

My cat

My blanket

And my 3 fave books

The whole meet i was surrounded by people, i'm over done. I need me time. And not the type of Me time that Josh always talks about...

I'd like to be able to think, and then exhaust myself and not be able to think anymore. Just be empty headed for a change. Just focus on the glow of the dark stars that i put up when i was 7.

Ha, that was a funny adventure. Not being tall enough so i had to jump up and down on my bed to get my stars on. Even then i really couldn't reach.

So, i piled all my blankets and pillows up and bounce on those to give me the extra height. Then i climbed up on my high shelf that's over looks my bed and put stars on that way.

But now i can't even see the stars. They are just one dimed greenish glow on my ceiling... because my eyes decided to decieve me.

I'm surpised that they still glow after all these yrs...

CheZ

previous next