Wicked Wonderland In a Bind
Gay guys are soo cute
10.09.04 - 2:12 am

Well i had fun tonight. I went to a gay bar, saw some flaming guys that were too cute, and God could they dance.

People in the bar can dance... straightness i think puts a limit on peoples ability to move their bodies.

I wish i could have been under the influence more tho... i was wearing a decent top due to my friends insitance and i just didn't feel like i fit in. I was wearing jeans w/ orange flip flops to match that shirt... i just felt to put together.

I really should have just gone w/ a easy going tee.

That was my only problem.

I felt too straight even for me.

Alexis had said during dancing, "You guys are too straight for me... God, just take over my bar why don't you!"

"You invited us."

"Yeah, to convert you."

Then while dancing w/ Alexis she put her hand on my shoulder and said,

"You are now gay?"

"Hmm, like that hasn't been questioned before?"

I don't know, being around them, and then dressing the way i dress now... i feel like i've abandoned my roots. Considering they are the indie and punk rockers... they're something i was, that i had assoiated w/.

I still wear my tees and shit. You can't get me out of those. Man, i rocked those screened/printed tees way before it became mainstream.

Now that it's mainstream, nothings really different about me.

I don't have short hair, nor is it dyed. It's my actual hair color which is scarey. I haven't seen my roots like this in Years.

Thing is tho, i don't have the time to keep up w/ the new wave, Fruits, punk, whatever trends...

I'm also growing up. I'm going to be 21 in feb.

That's the first hurdle into "adulthood".

W00t.

I know this summer my mom is prolly going to attack my woardobe. Considering all i wear in the summer is a suit, i don't have time to wear anything else.

Everything i own practially now is either Gap or American Eagle, w/ some Ambercrombie thrown into it... due to the influence of an old roommate of mine.

I've been trying to get back into it. The shirts that i have bought this summer have been from PacSun. Tilt, Valco, Hurley, Paul Frank, and if you have those you can't go w/o Roxy.

Ah well.

I wish i could keep up w/ all of these trends... i just don't have the money or the resources to do so.

I just have to be one at heart.

Even my drawers are crying now due to the lack of clothes in them.

I can't spend money tho. I've gone out 3 to 4 times this whole semester and it's october now. If i had been in the quad i was in last year, i've have been out everyweek.

Siiigh. This is what i get for wanting to go to England.

Chez

previous next