Wicked Wonderland In a Bind
Wardrobe, speak to me?
10.10.04 - 12:47 am

My friend Asya made a good point today, "you don't have to buy a trend."

Half of her stuff she buys from anywhere and for cheap.

I've had it engraned in my head that brands are all you go for.

That's how i started to grow up, then father lost his job, and it went down here from there.

I'm very resentful of stores like Value City, Marshal's, TJ Max, or Ross... all of them. All because of what i saw there and that i Had to buy from there, there was no other choice.

I feel like i'm being very pretentious right now, and that's now who i am. I honestly wear what my mom buys me.

I'm twenty and proud to say that because i still don't have to buy my own clothes.

The reason for this rant is because i'm trying to find a wedding outfit for my Coach's wedding. Being there for John means a lot to me. It's just finding an outfit that's cheap and something i can wear w/ enthusiasim is hard.

Pardon my miss-spelling here. It's late, and i need to get this out before bed.

Anyway, i just feel like an ass is all. i went to Tj max, marshals, and target to find stuff. Nope. Then i went to the mall, i found a nice top and a skirt, none that matched... and god it just sucks.

Then Asya told me i wasn't punk today. **tear** there goes whatever i thought i was.

While labels do suck, i've come just to accept them and be them, to their fullest. Now college i don't have time to do it.

I don't know what i am any more.... with that questioning goes as well then who am i?

My clothes define a part of who i am. I've always had a different taste from everyone else.

Now, i'm just a Bleh.

That makes me sad. Now i don't understand what helps define me. I know who i am... but how am i coming across?

This is annoying me to no other.

I have to go to bed. My head hurts just looking at my wardrobe and wondering what's the next change...

The sad thing is, if i do dress better then people will think more of me, and then maybe i'll get more attention from guys. Always a plus... but then i lose something along with that. I'm not willing to lose whatever that is quite yet.

chez

previous next