Wicked Wonderland In a Bind
Heritage.. pheh...
01.14.03 - 4:22 pm

Boredom is my new sanctuary...

Everyone on the swim team was dreading mini mester... but ya know... i'm liking...

For once i can be absolutly lazy...

Something i'm deprived of often.

And once Spring semester starts... then i'm going to be screwed.

Eh... oh well, that's life for ya.

My head kinda hurts from my exam...

I missed one or two questions... i just couldn't remember anything... ah well, oh yeah, and my essay... *moans*

I just hope i passed.

If i get a C fine... i'll get an A next time... i really didn't study for this... i tried tho, i really did!

I skimmed the chapters and what not, took some notes on 'em... did what my lazy ass mind could do at the time.

Politics really don't do anything for me tho...

I'd rather learn about art history than my countries history...

I am happy to be living in the US, but the thing is... it sucks when you are bordered by Cananda and Mexico...

Nothing is wrong w/ Canada, Erika ;p

It's just that, people talk about how diverse we are... and yes, our populations heritage is from africa, europe, and asia.

But i would like to live in an era of my heritage.

I'm 50% Greman and the rest of me... is swedish, english, and a very little native american.

I know nothing about Sweden!

I know about Gremany, cuz yeah... my grandfather was a Naitz(sp? i can't spell right now...). My Grandfather fought the Russians.

But all i know about Gremany, is WW1 and WW2, other than that... eh... not much. Oh yeah, and the Berlin wall.

Oh and America's beloved mother country... England *sings* bummm bum bum bum.. bumbumbumbum...

*shrugs* i Know about England's history.. from and American pt of view... *grins*

But see... this is what i am, an American. I live in a society that's so blended, that i don't even know what traditions Gremany, Sweden or England has.

And no, i don't have tea time...

Or do i believe in gods of nature like the Native americans.

yeah, i'm my own being, but ya know... i would like to have some back ground.

And you're prolly like, well go research...

it would have been nice to Grow Up w/ traditions. Not to have to Go Into Them...

The only tradition that's w/ my family now... is that i'm the 3rd generation Artist.

And that i am proud of.

I like showing off my grandmothers works, and my mom's graphics.

It's nice to know i have that.

but am i proud to be an American, tho?

No.

Yeah, i like the perks of living here... but that's about it.

And politics... i'm not getting into that...

I had an exam about it... no more for me thank you!

i prolly know more about the Japanese culture from watching anime than i know about my own culture!

Now that i think is sad...

And yet i still call myself an American.

Yeah, i'm an American, only because i have a background the is undescribable... and that's what our country is.

It's bumble fuck ppl.

We're stranded on this big ass contienent with Canada and Mexico boardering us.

So, does bumble fuck have an advantage over other countries?

Nope. Unless you live in a totalitarian or dictatorship gov't... Then you gotta different story.

So, why do ppl come here?

So, that they can get away from their traditions of home and start a new life.

Then why do you want traditions when other ppl want to get away from them?

Because i've known nothing but change. Habits are comforting. My habits changed this yr. I changed this yr. I don't know what's constant in my life.

Find one thing constant in your life.

I was born on this soil... and i haven't left this soil. Plz... someone take me away!

*sighs* that's all i wanna do is get away...

I would love to jump on a plane and go to Japan!

Sure i only know a few phrases... but hell.. i'm better of knowing some then nothing at all.

Man, i wrote this entry around 10 this morn' and i have no clue how i got on the subject of heritage... it's actually never really bothered me until i started this class... and it's not even about heritage!

ah well...

just one of those weird tangents...

We ArE aLl MaD hErE... (haven't done this phrase in a while ^^;;)

CheZ

previous next