Wicked Wonderland In a Bind
Reminising
01.13.03 - 9:33 pm

*sighs*

Well... here i am...

Just twidling my thumbs... while i should be studying... but ya know what?

Fuck it.

I read some of the chapters... i learned this stuff already!!

For god's sakes! i learned it last semester!! In my fucking history class...

Geez... i guess actually listening to the bitch and writing shit down helped me in the long run...

Who Fucking New?!

Even tho i did get a C in that class... *smolders*

Eh oh well... i guess she didn't like the fact that i was asleep half the time...

Hey, if you say you don't mind ppl sleeping... Then that's what i'm gonna do!

That was my favorite class to sleep... even tho she had a semi-weird voice... after a while it all blended in together and sounded like hum...

That's! When you could fall asleep.

hehehe... man, i had it down to a science...

Bring big soft sweatshirt to rest my head on...

Oh yeah, had to be dark too, cuz ya never knew when you would drool...

The first time i feel asleep.. i laid my head on my notes... blue ink on the side of my face... you could even decifer my writing a lil bit... even tho reversed.

I should have writen loser down somewhere...

I had a lot of good drawing from that class too...

I would draw ppl sitting there, cuz we would be pretty spaced out so i had some cool positions to draw... and drew on my hands constantly...

i didn't get all the way up my arm... but i didn't wanna go to swim practice with it all on... So, i just covered my hand in lil scribles.

Hm... i really need to start drawing more...

I need to start erika's comic.

I know i'll get that done during spring... or in 3 weeks i should have a sketch ready...

considering i only have 2 nite practices now... Whoo hoo!

Dude i need a break...

My mom was just like, "i've never seen you so distraught over swimming before... actually freshman yr."

So it's been 4 yrs since my last major episode.

Freshman yr, that was the deciding moment if i was going to be a "Fad Swimmer". One who swim's since they could walk, and then end it all when they thing a social life is the next best thing.

Well, i didn't have the social life goin' for me back then.

All i had was swimming, and i didn't have it for very long... i was 12 when i started at the Y, and then John came along when i was 14...

OMG, John was quite a character when he first started, very loud and funny... but a hard worker.

And i didn't like to work, i wanted to have fun.

So i swam w/ my highschool instead.

But i wasn't getting any faster w/ my highschool, so i would go to John's practices... and i hated them cuz i couldn't keep up... i just couldn't do anything.

After that season was over... i had the summer to have fun and work...

And then the time came to see whether or not i would swim w/ john or highschool.

Well highshcool practice didn't start till november, while the Y started early september.

That was the month that changed my life.

Even tho it was hard, and it wasn't fun all the time, i knew i was getting better.

And once highschool started, the time to chose between them had come.

And i chose the Y.

It was a downside, because i wasn't the "Favorite" anymore... so i didn't get to swim brst all the time... but oh well... such as life.

And now that i think about it... This yr is exactly like that yr.

Except this yr, i was so close to quiting.

This yr... i'm not depended on bringing the pts in.

I'm basically an extra body it feels like.

No wait... i know i'm an extra body.

Pat has said in his many many threats to the team...

"I can make this an 8 person team! And win the meets, while there are 24 women and that can't even cut it!"

and now 18 grls are going to champs/conferences... and there are 6 of us out...

And i'm included.

but man, it was so nice just having all of us there... having this fairly easy sprint set... until i had to do brst...

i got that empty pain again today... towards the end of my sprints. That hurt, didn't like that at all.

Ah well.

At least i'm don't the times i need to be doing in practice... ^^;; much good it's doin' me...

ick.. back to studying... ;_;

CheZ

previous next