Wicked Wonderland In a Bind
hyperactiveeeeeee!
04.03.03 - 10:54 pm

Today, i had well... an interesting day.

I skipped study hall to see a Girlerilla(sp?) Girls lecture... And well... it's a feminist group that like to distort the politcal correctness of NY,CA, and anywhere it can get it hands on.

I uses humor to mask the utter devestation of what patriarchy has done to women in art and other forms of art.

Half the time i was mad, but couldn't stay mad cuz they made it funny.

Overall, i was entranced. I couldn't stay awake during the wait... but once they came on w/, yes, gorilla masks... i was enthralled.

Just learning HOW supressed women are, just makes me wanna scream. We are Fucking PPL!

I never considered myself... below men, prolly cuz i have my mom, who i think is sucessfull and Granny, who's a painter and altho not reconized to the media for her works... i've just over looked it. Society just over looks it in general!

The one the i couldn't stop thinking about was when i was in junior yr of highschool, and i drew on of my abstract drawings, it was just out of a Whim. And i put it up on that wall, and my teacher asked several of his classes, "who do you think drew this, a male or female?" Aparently, it was thought that i was a male.

Well i'm not ^_^

And he told me this, and i thought wow! they think i draw tlike a guy!

How i wanna smack myself!

I SHOULDN'T think that! Why compare MYSELF to a Guy??

*shakes self*

But the fact that i compared myself to a guy shows how deluted our art is from female works.

And of other races too!

Can you think of any latino, asian, or black, or any other ethinc artist on the top of your head?

No Euro's.

Not Picaso, Rodin, Warhall.

I can think of one. Basquiot (sp?) he worked w/ Warhall(sp?).

He's black, but a male.

=(

But the thing is... it made me feel bad that i'm an art ed major... cuz in the feminist eyes, it seems i'm lowering my potential...

Well i am. Because i know i wouldn't make it in the art world, "until you become eighty," was one of their quotes for women of "Worth".

but i got up and asked a question, cuz i just wanted to be dumb and ask something, i asked "do you plann on focusing on a younger audience? cuz i had never heard about you until now. but that's only cuz i'm from delaware where it's not even considered a state... much less a county."

so yes. research. learn. ingnorance is bliss until your the one being ingnored.

And w/ DE in my head, Erika, had this Great site.

How DE are you?

Take it see if You are DE. Cuz i'm 87% baby! Dude... i only answered no to maybe 3 questions.

Elsmer.... dude, fuck no is that a city.

Yes, you can get from the PA line in Centervill or Brandywine, all the way down to Rehobeth/Dewy/Lewis and beyond (if beach trafic is good to ya) in 2 hrs or less.

"Wudder" HAHAHAHAHA

before i has speach lessons, yep. Wudder/Wudda (as i remember) or Wawa (no, not store)

MBNA has taken over... i was suprised there wasn't something about the DuPont experimental stations. I have 3 major ones near me... acutall just go down 141 and there are three branchs from brandywine down past greenville (can't remember other districts name!)...

Ah well... time for no more delays!

Must Study!

MUSTMUSTMUSTMUSTMSUTSUTSUTHSTUHSSTHSTSTUSTUUTSUTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTT!!!!!!!!!!

^^;;

This is that last time anyone will ever see me hyper.

CheZ

previous next