Wicked Wonderland In a Bind
I'l be prepared...
03.20.03 - 10:19 am

I had my meeting today, w/ Pat, my coach.

Well... i feel fairly good after it.

Basically if he said if i ran, worked out, and obviously... Swam more this spring and summer, that it'd be in better shape.

Which is all true.. so yeah, that's what i plan on doing. Hopefully. It depends on how long my work day is during the summer.

I should start running soon... maybe i'll run when i get back from spring break, and during. I need to get inshape before i tackle the hills down here...

Another thing he said was that i can't get caught up in the drama of the swim team. I've actually been away from it. But it still affects me.... unfortunatly. I try to stay away, but it always comes... *sighs*

Pat plans to have 40 grls on the team... and because i wasn't in the top 18, and if in i'm not in it next yr. There's basically no pt for me to swim if i don't make confrences.

But he knows i have talent. He thinks i have more talent than most of the grls on the team.

It's just a matter of mind over matter...

I had no confidence this yr... My ego has just been knocked, too many pegs down. And Pat knows that too... he's definatly seen it.

I just can't lef ppl get to me. I have to learn how to block them out.

Next yr will be different. I know it.

I'll be prepared.

CheZ

previous next