Wicked Wonderland In a Bind
London Bridge
01.04.05 - 9:14 am

I'm back safe and sound. I survived London, and it survived me.

It's good to be home, but i think i would have like to have stayed.

London is full of great architechture. The people are really nice, and compared to New York, a hell of a lot safer.

I stayed in the Thistle hotel on The Strand, which is one of the major streets. I was about 4 to 5 blocks aways from Big Ben.

I got to go to Windsor Castle, Shakespear's Birth place, and then another castle... one of the most well preserved midevil castles in Europe. It wasn't all that exciting. My mom and i stayed away from the castle and walked around it.

I was sick for two days of it. I couldn't go out for New Years, i was really disapointed that i couldn't see the fireworks, but the next day the shot some off, and my room window was in the perfect of them.

Now i'm off to class.

chez

previous next