Wicked Wonderland In a Bind
Manual hill
07.31.05 - 11:36 pm

I should be in bed. I've worn myself out.

I taught Anna tonight, as to how to go up a hill in first gear. She has a manual car, it drives a hell of a lot different than my Jetta. You can't even feel that the stick is going into position.

Ah well. I even let her drive my car. She only drove it a block, not even. She was too scared, but she liked the fact that you could feel that the stick was going into first gear, and then into second.

At least I helped her. I'm not an easy teacher either. We were going up the art center hill. At the top there is a turn where the hill gets steeper. I had her go there for the final test.

She passed, I even helped her with her lurching problem.

Driving a stick is all about taking your time. It's mainly feel. If you have hand eye cordination it helps, but only to a certain extent.

Anna was a good little pupil =)

And now I'm about to put my face to the key board.

chez

previous next