Wicked Wonderland In a Bind
The track that's more like a merrygoround
02.24.04 - 11:54 pm

I should be asleep... but i can't. Go figure.

Why is it when i get moody, crank, or just don't want to be messed w/ ppl assume that somethings wrong.

(talking about Marti Gras)

Me: i just don't want to go out

Lindsey: i know you're busy

Lindsey: yeah, not in the mood?

Lindsey: i feel ya

Lindsey: i mean i'm not really but i figure i might perk up

Me: i just need to stop, think, take a break

Lindsey: whats wrong, are you ok?

Me: i'm fine, just i've had a lot to do, and i need to rest

It's hard just trying to figure out what i'm doing w/ my life right now. I'm not enjoying school, i don't enjoy the people that i live w/. I mean overall this semester sucks and i haven't even had my midterms yet.

A list is just going through my head, i need to do this, i need to do that. I can't keep juggling my head off my shoulders.

I spent 20 hrs at least on my last art project. we have 2 weeks to complete the next one. And it's just like, what the hell am i doing?

It's the tred mill that never stops.

It's hard to keep running forever.

I don't think i ever stop.

That's probably why i swam and still draw. Because it slows me down and makes me think.

I just wish i was going slow enough so i can maybe find a relationship w/ a person.

Or find a guy that understands me. Because my guy friends at this point the few that i've made, still seem to be lacking a few key points to me.

They haven't finished my puzzel. And i sure as hell am nowhere finished w/ theirs either.

I'm trying to adjust or tweek... i'm trying to do something w/ myself, to make ppl aware of me.

This guy Ben, who lives in my building who i see every where, had a mohawk the other day and i was like, "hey, that's hot. Wish i could do that..."

Then today, i saw him smoking outside and he was like, "I like your hair, it's cute."

I have it pulled back into to pig tails and just have my bangs falling into my face.

I didn't have time to wash it, i think it's a mess... and i get that comment?

Caught me off guard...

I was like, "Eh, i try..." and walked away to my class.

It just irked me. To get a reaction like that. Yeah it's little, but i normally only get comments from grls, but never from guys.

Oh, Josh said to me once, "you look gay..." when we went to a gay bar. Yeah that hit the esteem button on my straightness... I'm sorry i mess w/ ppl's gay-dar! I really don't mean to! I just hang w/ grls all the time, and it's not only frustrating to them, but to me as well.

I just can't find a fucking happy medium!

I'm growing my hair, i'm trying to dress nicer... but because i have to dress conserviative for work, i just want to be a bum afterwards and go lazy ass...

I'm wearing make up for god sakes! Never thought i'd see the day! But i am... i'm trying, but not at the rate that i'm desprite.

Still on my list of things to complete:

Short Term:

Study for Japanese, Art Hist, Astronomy.

Get my art done.

Get work papers in so can get paid.

Learn the ropes at my new job.

Long Term:

Make it alive out of college.

Get a boyfriend.

Get a life.

Don't i have my priorities right, huh?

I say i'm on track, don't you?

chez

previous next