Wicked Wonderland In a Bind
Parents and kids... god, sometimes the parents are just like the kids
06.01.05 - 12:10 am

Four days into work, and I had to jump in the pool to get a kid today.

The kid was screaming help, and she was in a blind spot. All I saw was her on her stomach, leg in the air, in about a 1 foot of water.

I jump up, blow my whistle, lose my whistle because I trip and land in the water on my knees. I get up run over the kid, and pick her up out of the water.

The kid looks up at me smiling.

"Weren't you just yelling help??!!"

She gave me a weird look. I put the kid down, and walk back to my stand soaking wet.

The mother was standing right there w/ her kid. She wasn't the blind spot, there's a fountain in the baby pool that is.

Needless to say... parents are fucking idiots. She said help prolly three times before I got to her.

Yay for parenting.

Props for me for being a good lifeguard.

chez

previous next