Wicked Wonderland In a Bind
Stupid me and everything else out there.
07.27.05 - 9:15 pm

So, found out tonight that my lease isn't by semester. Brilliant.

Meaning I can't move out in winter. Gr.

That's the greatest news that I wanted to hear.

My day was... eh, it was a day. I'm burned, tired, got to leave an hour early due to a thunderstorm, and I made waffles for dinner =)

I have currently made no progress with moving the rest of my stuff in. It's all still in boxes. I need just one day to get it all in. No more coming home from work and planning on doing it.

Sunday is the designated day to finish moving. I hope my roommates aren't complaining too much... they haven't said anything to me so it's just going to stay there for a lil while longer.

I think I'm going to fall into bed now. Treat my poor burned self to lotion... I just looked down at my fore arm and notice the difference between the color of the wood and my tan. I'm darker than the wood. When comparing the whiteness of my palms to the would I'm a more pink than yellow, but the same value of color.

That's a sad observation. Maybe not for those fake bakers out there... but being in the sun and burning when I'm close to being the same tan brown as my freckles is bad.

Stupid sun. Stupid ozone. Stupid heat wave.

chez
ps. Wondering if I should keep my hair long or cut it short again... I need opinions because I like both but don't know what to do...

previous next