Wicked Wonderland In a Bind
It's pouring tea cups of water
06.14.02 - 10:46 am

Rain is nice... but it sucks to swim during it. This morning at 6:30 the storm gods decided... "Oh.. i'm just going to rain while the brandywine swim team has practice..." and this is what i say.."Don't you have anything better to do!!". God!! I couldn't feel anything while i was swimming. My lips are still blue even from taking a hot shower and i was sure my feet were getting frost bite in the water. It's sure as hell not fun swimming in too cold water, when it's raining, and the wind just likes to pipe in with a good chill up your spine. Damned weather.

There is a plus side to all of this tho... no leasons!! I didn't have to teach the possessed campers this morning. That's why i was able to take a shower and complain about my coldness right now. Thank god the camp has some sence. There was no way in hell i was going to go back in that water to teach leasons, the f'ing kids prolly wouldn't even go in! At least i'm home now... warm w/ my nice flece robe on ^_^ but when you have a downside and then a upside... your bound by gravity to go right back down. I might have to go back to camp and guard. I have to call by 12 to see if any of the campers want to go in. Damn them. I should drive back and show them my blue lips. But before i do any of that i'm going to go take a nap. Getting 2 hrs of sleep isn't fun. But i got up now didn't i? i say that's pretty noble of me... considering one of the swimmers jumped in the water then got right back out and left. He was smart tho. The rest of us die hards had to suck it up and deal with the ice water. Hopefully the storm gods won't start pouring tea cups of water on me if i guard, cuz if they do... they'll have to answer to me.

We ArE aLl MaD hErE...

~Chez

previous next