Wicked Wonderland In a Bind
running around tea cups of water
06.18.02 - 8:46 pm

dear god!! I am soo sore!! *cries* I can't move!! Lately my coach has been really running us to the ground... and it involes running!! When the hell did swimming become a land sport?? N'e'way... I'm suffering. Sunday. John, my coach, decided he'd do something fun w/ us. So, he had us swim a fun 1000 swim (40 laps) run at least 100 yards, then get in a swim 500 (20 laps) and he made it a race!! That's when my pain began... running in bare feet tis no fun. Then yesturday morning... the dork brain had us do a similar set... instead we swam a 75 (3 laps) on lap of every stroke except for free... then we had to run/jog prolly 50 yards... then get back in a swim another 75 free. He made that a race too. He gave us the incentive to win... if we won, we'd be able to miss one of the sets... and we did this set 6 times. I won once, thank god... i got the 2nd to last one... and every other one i was last cuz i was tired ^^;; I hate running... i have no lower body strength... if you look at my legs and compare it to a runners.. i'm missing the major bulge of frontal muscles. All my leg power is on the side of my legs... since i'm a breast-stokers.. this is ideal... but not for everything else!! I die in kicking sets... and i have big calves... which are giving me most of my pain at the moment... and guess what!! The pain isn't over even slightly!! Last night i went to John and said, "I came back for more Pain!!" ^^;; i have to work out in the gym... so now everything hurts!! chest, upper back, biceps, and every muscle in my leg... *whimpers*.. Yes i know i'm complaining... but you should have seen me at practice this morning... i could only swim free style... i couldn't get my arms out of the water for butterfly!! Oh well...

Hey!! I'm 8th in the Mid Atlantic league for 1500 Free!! ^_^ go check out my time!! My real name is Emilie by the way... just look down to women senior 1500 free..

http://www.maswim.org/0102TOP10/Senior/senior.htm

Sorry.. i haven't figured out how to do the highlight link yet... i'll have ta ask erika about that... heh..

We ArE aLl MaD hErE...

~Chez

previous next