Wicked Wonderland In a Bind
Victory over sand and water
06.23.02 - 7:24 pm

I am as red as a cherry. God damn myself. I know i should have put sun screen on today. Geez! I'm a lifeguard, too... i should have known better. Of course i was dumb and thought.. my tan is dark enough i won't get burned. Wrong!! *sighs* oh well...

My family and i took the "family trip" to the beach today. That's why i'm burned. We went sailing and had fun in rehobeth bay. I hate the water tho... kinda ironic, huh?? i hate the ocean or any other water. But i love pool water. Messed up. I guess i'm just upset that i can't see the bottom of the bay or ocean when i get in. N'e'way... my dad beaches the boat in a sand bar so my bro's and i can get in the water to play and have lunch. I hesitate to get in even tho there's only like 2 feet of water and you can see the sand clearly... my lil bro is galloping thru the water like he was born in it and my mom and older bro follow behind him. When i get in i have to take baby steps cuz i'm afraid of craps and anything that lurks in the water... so after a while of getting used to it i venture out w/ my older bro to go looking for clams to dig up. With in an hr... my lil bro joins and we gather 41 clams. Yeah it's a lot.. and i only gathered 3 of that... cuz i was listening to my cd player and was wondering thru the sand bar singing. Andrew (lil bro) didn't do much better than i, he only gathered 4, the rest was all Chris/Pep(older bro)(Pep is his nickname). Damn him and his skills. So after we gather them all and show my mom... Drew starts to pester me... calling me a b*tch and crap. He pick a bad time calling me that.. considering it's that time of month. So Andrew starts running up to me and pokes me and calls me more names. As soon as he gets close enough i bolt after him. I punch him and he starts laughing... that got me even more pissed.. so i kicked him down below decks *evil grin*. The next thing i know it andrew doubles over and lands in the sand crying. That's when i turn and run. My mom saw the whole thing... and i didn't get in trouble!!! She thought he deserved it!! How great is that!! So Andrew cries in the sand for at least 30 mins. The whole time i was trying to keep a straight face while my dad tries to comfort him.. but then ends up yelling at him... so over all i won. Normally i lose cuz i'm 18 and he's 12, and my parents will yell at me to be mature... but it's all him!! i don't care about the age diff!! Andrew doesn't know when to stop.. and i finally got him!!!*victory dance* So my day was nice. Spent some family time. Got Andrew. Burnt the hell out of my skin. I say i got a lot achieved. lol.

Oh! And thanks to Erika i have named my car Van-sama, after my favorite anime character. Go check out Escaflowne!! It's awsome. Erika... truffles and van need to meet up some time, lol!!

We ArE aLl MaD hErE...

Chez

previous next