Wicked Wonderland In a Bind
hmm.. ya think the tea was spiked, Mad Hatter??
07.05.02 - 2:48 pm

Well wouldn't ya know.. today i was in a mellow mood oO;;; WTF. Why can't i wake up and be my normal self!! ARGH! Tis annoying the crap out of me.

I think what put me in the mood was the fact that i had to guard during practice... and Jenny was annoying me. The guard didn't show up, and like the responsible person i was... i went up in the stand, cuz if i didn't... My head would have been bitten off by my boss. So, i had fun talking w/ one of the past swimmers now assistant coach... John(head coach) wasn't there today so everyone was wild... and of course the one that has no control decides she doesn't want to swim. -.- I wasn't too happy about her decision... so Megan and I had to try to talk her back into the pool. It didn't work. So, i just left it at that. She made an effort, she swam warm-up, but that was it.

Jenny did gain brownie pts tho. She bought me a soda. Why... i don't know. Just a random act of kindness (i think... she's not know for being kind). So, i'm not so annnoied at her. She's still not one of my favorite ppl, but she went up a person or 2 today, lol.

Guess what!! I'm going to a party tonite. Why?? i really don't know. I think i'm going cuz i don't want another pity me episode. Even tho i did spend time w/ Erika and a couple of her friends last night for fireworks. I think i just wanna go and laugh at drunk ppl tonite, lol. Yes that is one of my reasons going. And all of my co-workers are going to be there. And i know from last yr, some will be tippsy, drunk, or completely trashed. Either that... or they'll try to get me drunk. Oh, i learned from last yr that they were dying to get me drunk. And they got me tippsy... and lets just say... that's not happening again. I'm going to watch my cup like a hawk. I'm pouring my own drinks, baby. LoL!

Tonite i'm gonna lose some respect of my co-workers tonite... i did last yr and it's going to happen tonite. But this time i'm not going to be scared that they are all gonna die from alcohol posioning or choke on their own puke... or just do what drunks do. i hope Frank doesn't get too drunk that i'll wanna hurt him the next time i see him. Why is it great guys like to drink too much?? For me it's a turn off... Every time i see him playing w/ kids i like him more. He's such a great guy. But yeah... i can't stop him from drinking. My morals are mine... no one elses. At times i do press mine on others... only cuz i'm concered about them... And i'm concered for all the ppl that i work w/ but they've been drunk before... i think they kinda know what they are doing... oO;; That makes horrible sense but... in a way it does. oO;;;

I think they have plans for me tonite... i'm beting that they are gonna try again to get me drunk tonite, lol. Michelle was using her pleading voice w/ me to come. lol. Well, considering i'm going to be driving tonite... there's gonna be a slim chance i'm even gonna try any of it. I think you can bend rules w/ being straight edged, right?? I don't think experimentation counts, lol. I might as well get used to the whole drunken crowd... cosidering i'm going to college in like a lil more that a month. ^_^ i can't wait!! So, this is a perperation to college.

Heh... wow, i've written a lot today. I think that's all for now. Be Safe Tonite, Peeps!! Friday's are tons of fun until you find yourself on a stretcher on your way to a hospital.

I'm harsh aren't i?? lol. If you're a lifeguard or work in any saving profession... you know that having to train on a back board or learn cpr is a scarey thing.

We ArE aLl Mad hErE...

Chez

ps. I'm such a mothering type of person... lol!

previous next