Wicked Wonderland In a Bind
Drink Drink!
11.08.04 - 4:56 pm

Things i remember from Saturday night.

What i drank:

A strong screw driver (vodka and orange juice)

Two Mikes

Three Jungle juices w/ grain (i heart jungle juice)

I'm not even going to try to recount the names i was told when i got to the party. All i remember is the people i came with and meeting up with my former quad mates.

I gave my number out twice. One of them has actually called, but i don't remember who he is. So, i'm going to be a mean person and not call him back.

Oh, i made a bet with the other guy. His name is Dave. He owes me dinner if i sprint a 25(one lap) freestyle and beat him. I make him dinner if i loose.

Don't know if this bet is going to happen. He asked my friend, Lisa, if she thought i'd remember it. Yeah, i would remember it because then that means a cute guy is making me dinner.

I'm only praying to God that i actually beat him.

Tonight i need to do some kind of decent work out. I Really don't want to lose. This would fucking suck for me, who's swam and taught since i was around 13.

He's never swam competivly. Needless to say, i have years on him.

You never know with guys though. He's probably twice to three times stronger then me. He doesn't have the hieght to give him an extra reach with makes it easier. Still though...

Heh, i'm getting too technical. It's only a fucking 25. Maybe around 20 seconds of swimming. Damn, if i was in shape, i'd nock off 6 more seconds.

If it was a 50 or a 100 then he'd be dead. He would go all out and die.

I don't want to lose to him.

I have my pride, but i think it'd be funnier if i hurt his.

Sad thing is, i've been thinking about this all day sunday and last night.

He seems like a great guy. Considering he gave me a massage without me asking, Major brownie points.

He was lucky i was drunk, though. Otherwise, i would probably have bitten him for touching me.

I would love to get a date out of this. I need it. I need to see how it is with other people, not just with Brandon. I watched Beth and her boyfriend this weekend, and they are great together. They have a great match. He's so easy going, he's just a fucking awesome guy, not to mention good looking and tall beyond belief. He also plays volley ball! I couldn't think of him any cooler. He is cool. He defines it.

I'd love to have a guy that's easy going and fun. Brandon was easy going, but our personalities were too much alike. I do need conflicts. Something to spice things up.

My mom has called me the Ice Princess before. It's true, i will pretty much be cold to people i don't know. I'm very quiet, and i will keep to myself if you don't know me.

Get to know me and you'll see how weird it is to have gotten that from me.

It's a defense. I'm not about to get myself into "trouble" with people when i first meet them. Alcohol speeds up the process of my not-trusting-ness. It get's me to the point where i'll trust anyone.

Not a good thing exactly. Probably one of the reasons why i stop myself from drinking a lot.

Now, i'm just sitting and waiting. Waiting for something to occur. Hopefully something will come out of this, even a friendship would be good.

chez

Go here at the bottom of my previous entry to get the gist of my drinking game =)

previous next