Wicked Wonderland In a Bind
The tiger will aways attack a lesser prey... which is the blue hen..
10.25.02 - 1:39 pm

And yet again! someone asked me, "Why don't you go to Univ. of Delaware?"

Why?

I'll tell you why...

One, the ppl there... suck. They are clicky and sobbish (and obviously that isn't the majority...)

Two, i was subject to metal abuse (teasing, harrassment... you name it...) just because i was different. How i was different, i don't know... ppl here at Towson don't see the difference... they only see Me.

Three, If i went to UD, i would be subject to similar events in my past. No one here know's my past, so they can't judge me... ppl that knew me since 1st-12th judged me because of something... that i Still don't understand today.

Four, Erika is miserable... the ppl in her dorm don't even try to associate w/ her (that is the jist of it, right, erika?). Why go to a place where you're going to be isolated? (Thank god, erika that you'll Hopefully be going to Australia, even tho i'm gonna miss you)

Now, don't get me wrong... I Love DE. But i have a love, hate relationship w/ it. I wouldn't have wanted to live in any other place... i just don't like the ppl. They don't like me, i don't like them... so why bother!

I love going home and seeing everything that i reconize... i don't reconize anything here(maryland) because i wasn't born here... i don't have that affiliation... sometimes i care about that... and sometimes i don't... depends on whether or not i'm homesick.

But if you were in my situation... Whether or not! UD has a Beautifull campus... would you go?

They didn't even want me on the swim team... now that i look at things... i would not want to go to college w/o swimming. It's my life. Pure and simple.

And in knowing all this... if you had a chance to escape... Wouldn't you take the opportunity to get out?

And ppl just don't understand my answer, "I don't go there because i hate Delaware." I put it in plain and simple words... i hate DE. It sums up everything that i had explained above... i love where i lived... but i would never want to subject anyone to what i had lived thru when i was growing up.

So, i was given the opportunity to get out... and i took it.

I just wish ppl would stop asking me these questions... It's pretty fucking obvious i think... If i didn't go to UD, and if i'm here, at TU... Then that's all that should be said about it. I like TU better than UD.

but you know what... maybe i should tell them that i just didn't get it. Which is true. I applied... but only filled out the first part of the application. There are two parts. and i did the first... but once i knew i was accepted in TU... what was the pt in finishing the second part?

So! there's my answer... once again to the fucking question that will forever haunt me... TU is better than UD so, ;p

CheZ

ps. besides... TU beat UD last yr in their swimmeet... Now... lets see TU accepted me swimming... but UD didn't... i say they lost a something to benifit them.... Me.

previous next