Wicked Wonderland In a Bind
Amber ashes falling
10.25.03 - 10:22 pm

Yesterday was an awsome day... i don't think i've ever been invited to an event like i experienced.

Even while i'm german, i've never celebrated octoberfest... Well, the event that Josh took me to, definatly celebrated it.

It was a whole family and friends get together, which i don't think my family had ever experienced as a whole... and me being only having 4 cousins...2 on each side of the family.

You think i would be possible but it's not...

Anyway, Josh's family was really nice... I even got myself a lil boyfriend who's Josh's cousin, Jack. I couldn't escape the kid. But it definatly brought memories of camp... I miss playing w/ kids. It's the time where i can actually be one of them and not give a care about the world around me.

Oh man, the highlight of my day was when Jack came running up to me, threw himself around my legs, looked up w/ a grin and exclaimed,

"I'm a leach!"

My code names for kids i don't like at camp, i just call them leaches. I don't want to give them a time of day of my attention if they wanna be brats. But this kid, i don't even know him for more than an hr, and he calls himself a leach.

That just made my day.

It was such a goregous autumn day... chilly but not chilly enough to make you feel a frost has come over you, corn fields plowed w/ the ATV's going over the hills, the smell of home made food, pumpkin carving, and there was even a shooting range.

I got to shoot off a potatoe gun. Dude, that was cool. It's just a long pipe w/ a chamber at the bottom. You fill it up w/ airosol, you light it (there was a lighter in the chamber), press the button and watch the patato fly. It was definatly cool...

I wanted to try shooting a rifle, but we didn't get a chance because they had to close the shooting range because of some idiot hanging around the bottom of the hill. They just didn't want to risk anyone getting injured... Ah well...

But i did get to ride an ATV. Which was awsome. Being dark and riding around, it was cool.

Then the pumpkin carving. Man, i chose an easy thing to do... i carved a spider, but i did it w/ a shaver... that took me forever, and w/ a web. Josh and i would have won the pumpkin carving contest but we left early i don't know if we did or not. But they got to keep my cool pumpkin, lol, so i feel i contributed in some way.

Then my favorite part was when they lit the bond fire... The sky was cloudy, and against the billowing smoke and golden ashes, the ashes looked like a mini fireworks display. And when it died down the ashes looked as if they were amber stars.

I was a pretty good distance away from the fire, while waiting for a ride on the ATV, but watching the ashes fall back down to the ground... it looked like pixie dust.

Then when we got back home last night, and me procrastinating (like i am now) couldn't get my work done... so i headed over to Josh's and study while he's playing his game inbetween watching anime.

I actually got a fair amount of studing done, just writing out the word in romanji then writing it in hiriganna. I just need to study katakanna. Siiigh...

So, i give up studing around 12 something, i think... and we start watching Spirited Away. At that point i can barely keep my eyes open... but i know the movie by heart so, i can close my eyes and know exactly what's going on... even w/ the japanese, and not know any of it.

But i feel asleep... and definatly did the walk of shame this morning. But if you think about it, it's not really shameful cuz all i did was fall asleep on his couch.

Exild Fox: oh about last night, sorry.. it was like 2am and I was asleep too, and didn't feel like waking you or walking you back

aLiCeGoNeMaD84: that's ok, i just feel bad for falling asleep like that

aLiCeGoNeMaD84: man, i still smell like i rolled in ashes from a fire

Exild Fox: heheh

Exild Fox: yeah.. about 7am this morning I woke to the call of nature

Exild Fox: and my brain was having a hard time making sense of the lump on the couch

aLiCeGoNeMaD84: lol

Exild Fox: *scrathing head* what? who? who is that? i wondered

Exild Fox: for a second I thought it might be anna, and instincts to go cuddle started to kick in, but on approach I stubbed my toe, woke up alittle more and was like "oh yeah, lump = em"

Exild Fox: hah you know I just realized you made a walk of shame this morning

aLiCeGoNeMaD84: yeah... i did

aLiCeGoNeMaD84: i was thinking about that the whole way

Exild Fox: heh

Exild Fox: get any stares?

aLiCeGoNeMaD84: no, there wasn't anyone around

aLiCeGoNeMaD84: out side the glen there was, but i don't know if i got any stares... i kinda just pulled my hood over my head, and tried to not look like i a "shame walker"

Exild Fox: ... i'm actually kinda worried about the girls in your dorm

aLiCeGoNeMaD84: why?

aLiCeGoNeMaD84: yeah, they all saw me walk in, and Eve was like... "You didn't come home last night..."

Exild Fox: cause they probably knew where you were going, and that you didn't get back till this morning. And could draw conclusioins

aLiCeGoNeMaD84: Fuck their conclusions, you and i obviously didn't do anything.

aLiCeGoNeMaD84: I may have done the walk of shame, but there's no shame falling asleep on a couch watching a movie

Exild Fox: hahah

Exild Fox: there was cause my pillow is wet, you drooled

Exild Fox: heheh jk

aLiCeGoNeMaD84: yeah, i feel bad for putting you in the situation of me falling asleep but other than that... the grls can just imagine, until i fill them in

aLiCeGoNeMaD84: ;pp

Exild Fox: you should tell them it was really good. That we did something soo much wilder then they have ever done. Be like, we even used chocolate

Exild Fox: hehe jk

aLiCeGoNeMaD84: oh i could just see their mouths drop at that thought, man, if only i could do that and keep a straight face

aLiCeGoNeMaD84: but i wouldn't do that to them, i think they'd kill me

Exild Fox: then me next

aLiCeGoNeMaD84: they don't have to know you were the master mind behind the prank. I can take a fall for the team ;p

aLiCeGoNeMaD84: I'm just glad Rikka wasn't home to see me walk on in, cuz i know she would have been on me like a cat w/ catnip

And that was my fun filled adventure of this weekend. Stay tuned to see whether or not i fail out of this school because of my procrastination...

CheZ

previous next