Wicked Wonderland In a Bind
i have beat down waiting for me
06.06.03 - 10:58 pm

So tonight has been interesting...

Went to practice at the good ol' Brandywine YMCA. *does the dance*

Woah, flash back... I just remembered my swim team when i was... 12,we would have to dance to the YMCA theme song when ever we finish the anthem.

Good Times.

N'e'way... Practice, right... My shoulders are inflamed. I can feel it even now. It's not painfull, i've had it to the pt where it would ache but this is nothing.

4 pills of Alieve will do the trick. I got a high tolerance to meds, and i try not to use 'em too much but i think i'm going have to down 'em tonight before bed.

So, w/ my shoulders bugging me... i couldn't swim. At all. It was like watching a fish w/o fins. Pretty hysterical site.

Now if we weren't actually doing freestyle, and i was swimming breast stroke, then it'd be a different story... but no, today was a free day. Siiigh.

I survived tho, fixed my stroke w/ the help of my coach, and i'll be back in the water 8:30am in the morning.

After practice, i crawled to my car, w/ the vanilla-butt-smelling-bunny-rabbit-air-freshener.

As so i as i pull in the driveway my Dad greets me, telling me to pull in differently... i had a lil accident w/ the garage the other day. It decided to move! So i.. i mean It! pinned the car against the side... ^^;;;

Then i walk in, wet towl around my waist, wet suit still on, and my semi dry t-shirt... and my mom's sitting at the table w/ my dinner on a plate.

I take one look at her, and wince inwardly... ok, what did i do now kinda feeling. But alas, it's not me... my older bro's grl friend is over! Joy oh Joy!

I don't mind this grl, but she's always here it seems. So, i just pop my plate into the microwave and listen to what's going on.

The two hormonal beings come pouncing down the stairs, and i'm sitting there munching my food.

"Em, what happened to the death by chocolate icecream?"

"Oh i don't know Chris, it got eaten?"

"OH yeah by whom?" *quizical look in my direction*

"Chris..." my mother pipes in, "don't blame Em for everything. There are other mouths in the family."

"Yeah! And besides, i didn't finish it off. And why are you asking me this now?"

"Lauren loves chocolate."

**Lauren** is a stick! i'd gladly give her a whole gallon of death by chocolate and see if she gains 30 pounds.

*munches on mashed patatoes* "Go to Bruesters..."

"No."

w/ the one word, Lauren grins and adds,"Yes" to Chris' no.

After a long debate, my mom and i, persuade them to go... w/ me invited some how. Ok, i invited myself. I even offered to drive the 20 mins from my house, up 202 into PA and get icecream w/ them.

But no, Chris, who hates driving, is going to be the one who drives. But i get my keys, and get lauren to follow me into my car. Unfortunatly that doesn't work... Chris' excuse was that it's a garbage mound in the back of my car.

Ok fine, there were 2 towels, t-shirt, and a pair of pants... but not a garbage mound!

So, we get into his car and drive the back roads to the ice cream place.

Once there, the pokes and jibs start.

"Chris you didn't have to come."

"I know."

"Then why didn't you let lauren come w/ me? It's not like she has a leash on her."

"She doesn't?"

Now he had that statement laced w/ sarcasim, and Chris and i like to mess w/ eachother mentaly thru verbal abuse. And i'm sure she heard it in his voice, in fact i know she did... and Chris had this huge grin on his face..

and then Wap!

She uphanded him! Right there! Infront of tons of ppl!

I had my mouth covered by my hand to stop myself from squealing and laughing out loud! But! i NEVER expected a reaction like that!

She hit him just a lil too hard. No hand mark on his cheek... but i think that's the last time i'm going out w/ them...

Chris was tight liped and pissed. He did have this lil glitter to his eye, and i KNOW he wanted to tell me something... but after the slap, Lauren wouldn't stop appologizing and kept trying to hug and kiss him.

Lets just say, on the way back home, nothing was said. Not a peep. You could only hear me crunching on my cake cone with all the delicous cookie dough ice cream gone.

Oh man, what a night.

I don't know how they're doing right now... but i know i'm up for a beat down when i wake up.

Siiigh. i can't win.

CheZ

previous next