Wicked Wonderland In a Bind
Bloody hell, i'm going to England!!
09.15.04 - 12:26 am

I'm twenty and i've never been off this continent, and now i get to go back to Mother England!!

Beat that revolution.

It's costing me an arm and a leg, but i think i can hobble the streets of London.

The catch, i'm a shaperone to my old highschool band. My brother is included in this packege, and dear god i'm never going to live this one down.

Granted, my mother is going, so i'm going to keep her company... and we get to tour London, while my brother runs amuck. Even my grandmother said is was good i was going to keep my mother sane.

The whole school already knows my mother because of here working in the front office for four years, but then there's me, the college student who is just asking for trouble.

Like, drinking age there is obviously not twenty-one.

This will also be the make or break of me going to study abroad. I just want to go somewhere else for a semester, just to get away. I don't like to stay in one place for too long.

Heh, my mom was said to me, "Just like old times, Em, except minus the swimming."

"Which in your case is a plus."

Speaking of sports, i went to frizbee late, and all i did was play in the skrimage in the end... that was it. I wasn't too happy today, considering i stood for three hours for painting.

Painting, Oy. I have a lovely lady, that can't get past her words. That's all she says to you is words. Not direct things.

If you want something done a certain way, Tell Me! i can't read crazy art teachers minds! Every art teacher is a lil excentric, you will not meet one that isn't. Damn, and i'm learning to become one... Anyway, but in order to learn, you have to be specific sometimes. Yes, you don't want me to copy your style, Yes, i need to find my own. I've never painted before, and i Hate to not know what i'm doing. Painting is the only art subject that i don't know anything about.

Give me paint, a paint brush, set me off and you'll find me looking like i'm in a labryinth not know which way to turn. The first class she was talking to us like we had painted before and then said, "Oh! I'm sorry, i thought you guys started your paintings already. Well, this is an upper level course so i'll expect some general standards from you."

This is Painting 1. It's a two hundred level course, which means squat as far as the art courses are concerned. Three hundred is what i consider upper level. Anything below, is all standard courses. Which this particular class is.

Siigh. It just agrevates me. I hate taking these classes, and i know i need them. The thing is I'm never ever going to graduate. I know already i'm a semester behind. This painting class is my last two hundred level class for art. I should have had this over with last semester.

Yay for winter sessions.

Which by the way, starts a day after i get from England. Yay for jet lag.

My mom told me i don't expect you to drive back to TU as soon as we get home. It just might have to be that way. Ah well, that's in January. I have a ways to go. I need to stop looking ahead and diturbing my worry wort side, it always gets me in trouble.

chez

previous next