Wicked Wonderland In a Bind
Bite me. And go bury yourself w/ the rest of my dead pets in the yard.
06.24.03 - 6:37 pm

Life. Bite ME.

I'm going to start my lil rant w/ Friday nite. Which was a complete weather mess! It looked like niagra(sp?) falls was out side my door...

And while it looked like a lake moved into my yard, i ventured outside...

I was on a mission.

Project Potter.

Objective: Go to suporvisors house w/ out getting lost and shot thru wilmington, wait and plan w/ her while waiting for other suporvisor. Once the other joins, we wait until our set time, head out and go to a place called Boreders. Then wait in a line to purchace a book called...

Harry Potter and the order of the phenix

Hahaha, dude i read the book in 10 hrs (no straight, i do have a life). But my suporvisor, Pam, read it all thru the night and finished it in the afternoon...

Sunday, Life Guard Competition!! Dude, my team fucking sucked. My swimming coach was the victim in our senario, and well... he told my team and all the others that we sucked. Thanks John... I've wanted to hurt him at every practice this week.

So yeah... it was bad. Kate ( my lifeguard idol) was there, it was cool to see her... ever since Erika and her broke up, i just haven't been able to see her. Heh, not like i had a life where i could! But yeah, we couldn't talk much cuz of the whole thing... and after my team was done, i wasn't really much in the mood for talking anyway.

Siigh.

Monday, Oh god... i don't wanna go into that. Too many kids, too under staffed, too cold, and it just sucked. I fell asleep at 5pm i was soo tired.

Today... I feel like i'm a duck, just quacking my head off! "Quack! Quack QUUUUAAAACCCCK!" but instead of screaming quack, it's WALK. Fucking kids. Don't know the rule, "The concrete isn't a fucking pillow to land on when you trip and fall. It's not going to catch you if you run and jump. So inother words... Don't Run!"

ARGH. And the older kids are bitches. 5 of them "escaped" (actually they just walked off the deck, cuz their fucking councelors weren't watching). They go into the bathroom and change. And precede to run and hide until the swim is over.

Not that i really care, it's great to get them off the fucking deck, but we are responsible for them to swim at that time. I'm not going to get yelled at by my boss cuz i didn't make sure they got in.

*yelling over all the screams and noise*

"Em!"

"What!"

*points to a kid off deck, clothed) "He just swam!"

It took me awhile just to get it, so i call the kid over...

"Yo, what's that your wearing?"

"Uh... a very stylish... Suit?"

"Ha, very funny. But that looks like a shirt your wearing... oh and sneakers. So um yeah, you were in pool 10 mins ago, where'd ya go?"

"Off... to the bathroom!"

"Now, i Know non-swimmers aren't allowed on deck, and i sure didn't see you on deck. So, next time, don't go infront of the gate... go run to a field."

Yeah, i gave him advice to go and hide, but when it comes to older kids, i like having them give their councelors Hell.

Then i preceded to tell one of my fellow lifeguards that some grls have escaped, and she beamed an evil grin, and ran into the bathroom to find 5 grls hideing there.

Dude, don't hide in a bathroom that's connected to the guard shack. Plain stupidity...

And my plans for jury duty tomorrow... has kinda been changed and kinda not. I called and they told me my date was changed, dude... i have to put a notice in for two weeks advance that i can't work. So, i'm going in tomorrow. Unfortunatly...

Life. You just wanna bury it w/ the rest of your dead pets in the backyard.

CheZ

previous next