Wicked Wonderland In a Bind
Chance to live
01.19.03 - 6:40 pm

Well... at 5:00 today, my swimming ended.

My season is done...

I'm done.

And i don't fucking care.

My love for swimming is still here... i will always love it...

but there will always be a time when you need a break. And my break has come.

For four yrs... no six... i haven't stoped. I've swam, all yr long... with a 2 week break in between spring and at the beginning of the fall season.

4 weeks out of the whole yr...

Now, i'm done... in late January when i normally wouldn't be done till late March.

Omg... what the fuck am i going to do w/ myself?

2 weeks would... drive me out of my mind, not going to the pool... not smelling the chlorine...

And i'm done until further notice...

In spring, Pat will invite us back, if he thinks we are "worth it"(he didn't put it that way... but that's the way i see it) And then we'll swim again, if he invites us back.

Oh well... such as life.

I'll live.

I need the break... it's been soo long since i've had one.

And now i get that chance.

And i'm taking it.

CheZ

previous next