Wicked Wonderland In a Bind
Ring finger...??
02.03.06 - 5:38 pm

Today I think I've never been more perplexed in my life.

I go into work late and I walk up to the front desk to say hi to Leslie.

As I walk up, Leslie looks at me and with a little smiles says,"You're husband has a message for you."

"My what?"

"Husband."

"I don't have a husband, I'm not even married..."

"I mean your boyfriend, I just like to say husband. And your husband says he's in the bathroom."

"Well, I don't know what he wants me to do about that, not like I can go in there (men's room)."

I go then relieve the guard inside, and Josh comes out to say hi.

While walking up to him he gets a grin on his face and says, "Hey Wifey."

"Dude, that freaked me out. Does it look like I have a ring on my ring finger?"

He laughed,"I'll get you a nice ring."

"I don't need a nice ring."

"Well, how about you make me a silver ring? Just a plain band, that's all I'd like."

Can you see the perplexity of this all?

I don't mind making him a ring, it's just the sybolic meaning behind it all. The binding of it.

Who's jumping the gun now in this relationship? Even though things are getting a bit too serious as far as talks go about the future (at least today they did) I like how he's treating me now.

I get a kiss every time he leaves if I'm sleeping at his place, a thing he never did before. I don't have to grab for his hand all the time... The thing I like the most is the fact that I'm not initiating any of the affection.

Another noteable fact was that he talked about getting me a ring. I've never had anyone give me jewelry or gifts of any kind before. Even still Josh hasn't given me a gift, he's buys food and stuff... but nothing that I can hold on to.

It's just all too odd, next week he's taking me skiing. His roommates rented a cabin somewhere... and I'm going skiing for the first time of my life. I don't even think I've been on a moutain.

I am baby-ing him a bit right now... Once the semester picks up I don't think I'll be sleeping over at his place. It's not convienent... not when I'm on campus.

Things will sort out. I'm off to the studio, some work needs to get done.

chez

previous next