Wicked Wonderland In a Bind
Birthday, snow is involved
02.10.06 - 7:30 pm

So. 22 in... about 4 hours.

Time for a yearly entry, bear with me. I swear I won't sick a grizzly bear on you.

What happened in my past birthdays:

2005: Planned my own party.
2004: Said bye bye to my colourfull hair.
2003: Swimming... nothing much happened.

This year Josh is taking me skiing. My first time, I'm going to fall on my face and make a fool of myself... Like my attitude? Even with knowing that I'm excited to know that I'm going to a face plant in the snow.

I'm surprised as to where I am right now. Never would I think I'd be living life like... what I do every day.

Even with these few months, time has passed me and left me questioning how I've gotten there.

Things like my trip to Portland, Oregon for a clay convention. I'm going away on spring break, I'm going to the west... Never thought I'd do that. I never thought I'd be able to go anywhere for spring break.

I'm planning on moving out of my apartment (again). I won't be in a university apartment, though. I'll be on my own in a sence.

I now have a boyfriend who loves me. I've been striving for that emotion, all I've wanted is that emotion... The unfortunate thing is I could have said it to him when he was with me in October. I can't say it now in Febuary, I feel the emotion rise in me at times. I'm biding my time. I'm going to wait on this.

Now I'm just waiting for Josh to get back from work. I'm packing for the trip.

Oh, I did go home last night and spent the day with my mom. My mom and I have a blast. I up date her on classes and Josh. We were talking about bedding today and I told her I hate Josh's bedding. I Never thought I could talk to my mom about this stuff, but it's getting easier. She still doesn't like him... but I don't think she'd like anyone that I bring home. I think when I told her about Brandon that kinda toped anything that I can ever bring home.

Josh equals a anime and computer dork. (he's by no means a nerd)
Brandong equals a man who needed to grow up and a stripper.

Nothing can top a stripper.

I wonder how he's doing now... It was this time last year that I talked to him.

According to my friend Lindsey, I'm an old woman now.

More on this when I get back from skiing, I gotta finish my valentine card to Josh.

chez

previous next