Wicked Wonderland In a Bind
Two more months
03.22.06 - 4:45 pm

Waking up is the easiest part of my day, then the stupid part of the afternoon comes in.

I could do without afternoons. They just give me no motivation to do anything! Because I'm normally at class, this "space" of time is being filled up.

Now that I'm on break... what am I do do? Oh, homework would be a novel idea. I've actually been productive. I've done some of it, but it's all stuff that's not due until finals.

Like my art journal... I have now 4 pages done, and there's 28 left. I gotta get my ass moving on this peticular project.

I'm just going to lightly mention the over mind boggleing work that I have to get done for pottery. When the sun sets I think I'm going to make my way over... High Light think.

Done with the lists of things to do (oh, there's much more) I'd like to assess my emotional state.

Stable. Portland was a great escape. I needed it more than I expected. While I still hate my classes with a passion that burns... I'm tolerating what I'm going through.

I got a lot of complements on the project that's due on Tues. Both of my teachers were excited over it. I'm not popping out fine art here. I made a wooden doll and covered in it felt. *twirls finger* Such a ground breaking achievement.

My family is doing ok right now... We're hanging in there. I asked my Mom if our debt was just as bad as when I was 10. "It's worse," was all my mom said. My dad didn't have the accumilation of debt as when I was 10, it's just escalated into a landslide.

Since the debt, I got to pay for tires yesterday. Yes, I'm away from home and I should be paying for stuff like that... but when my pay checks are the sum of less than 300 every two weeks, there are somethings that I can't aford.

There was no way for my parents to have been able to pay for my tires.

As for Josh and I, he's away in kansas... I miss him. It comes in pangs. It's because I have nothing to focus my attention on for too long. Last night and this morning I thought about our relationship... different moments in it and the break up.

When ever I think about the break up I become on the verge of tears... Not a topic that I want to explore.

I was blushing maddly when I did think about when Josh "asked" to be back together. The one thing he did ask for was to cuddle and if I was cool with it. The simularities to when we first hooked up is uncanny... but with obvious differences.

Overall assessement... I'm ok, I'm happy and that's where I need to be. Life is going to get me, but I'll have the summer to de-stress. I will have classes, but I can handle that. I will be a very busy girl.

Besides, that's two months away...

chez

previous next