Wicked Wonderland In a Bind
leggomyego
07.10.02 - 9:17 pm

Man. I'm going thru a major ego trip. Summer league swimming. Heh yeah... that'll do it to ya. NO ONE practices. Only the die hards. And you can tell who does and who doesn't. And lately... i like getting first in my events ^_^

So yeah, i've only lost one event so far. 1. If i was swimming highschool or winter session for the Y.. i'd be getting 1st rarely.

Tis nice. but there is a downside... a grl i was going to swim against... took one look at me and said,"Oh God. I'm gonna go drown now." Ahhh!! That's not what i had thought in mind to start and converstation!! I'm not scarey. I'm very nice. I have no killer instinct to win. I don't care about winning!! I'm conpetitive, yes. But some ppl have this drive. This arogance. Me... i'm humble.

Yes. I did beat her. By a lot ^^;; I can't help it!! Breaststroke is my best event!! Of course i'm gonna be good. I'm 12th in the state. But i don't like to be looked like some.. out rageous super fast athelete.

I'm certainly not complaining about winning my events. But i didn't need that "oh god" stuff. If anything i'm a very sportmanship kinda gall. I go over talk to the other team. I'm not scarey!! If anything i'd be more scared of them!!

*sigh* i just killed my ego trip.

Chez

previous next