Wicked Wonderland In a Bind
Emotional scars are fun.
04.21.04 - 10:43 am

"What are you thinking?"

It's now the typical after we've made out and cuddled question.

"That i'm lucky to have you." I say smiling against his lips.

"No one ever appreciated me before..."

I couldn't think of the right words to say, "Well, that's stupid."

Brandon chuckles.

"I mean, what's the point of a relationship if you can't appreciate eachother?"

That comment has stayed with me the whole night. He was engaged at one point... i'm sure he was appreciated at the time his and his fionce's relationship was going well... but she ended up cheating on him.

That last relationship i think hit him pretty hard. Fuck, of course it did... if i thought i was in love w/ someone and they didn't return the same feelings it has to hurt.

Emotional scars are fun.

I have them and he has them... mine are just of a different kind.

I've never had a boyfriend. I've never anyone tell me that they drive them crazy, that i'm beautiful, call me Babe, holding my hand in a movie, holding me Period. There's just such a vast territory that i've never experienced... and that doesn't even include my lack of sex knowledge.

It was funny last night, Brandon came over after making sure with me several times, "Are you sure you can get your work done?" And my reply, "I can get more work done after i see you so i can at least let my brain rest."

His image just sits in the back of my mind. Just waiting there, and then brought up when i'm bored.

Anyway, he comes, we watch Johnny English, don't recommend the movie. The whole time we were being interrupted any way... my quadmates, my roommate coming back when i thought she was out for the night, and then Brandon starting a tickle fight which i lost do to the fact he had both my wrists in one hand.

So, last night was couples night. Ev had Charlie, I had Brandon. Yeah, you could definatly see the maturity level in the room. The both of us were just lying there, and then Ev and Charlie just start talking in semi regular voices... while Brandon and i whispered in eachothers ears.

But it get's better.

Brandon and i get some sleep inbetween our over hot room, even w/ the AC on... it was as if we were in hell.

Well, Brandon and i wake up around the same time around 5ish am, and i curl up closer to him and just circling my fingers around his nipple rings.

Then that escaladed, no details ;p for me only, lets just say i got him to come, and i could have just died right there laughing. Not at him, but the face that Ev had sex in the room w/ me in it, and here i have Brandon coming while she and her boyfriend were "asleep". I don't know if they were or not... but yeah, that was my revenge.

A semi silent one at that.

"I've been wondering..." Brandon whispers in my ear, "how i could get you to go to New York with me this summer."

"Hmm... does this involve a bribe?"

"Well, my company and a certain gallery that's up there."

"The Met isn't Just a gallery, it's the best art museum in the US."

"I was just looking into it and the prices... and wanted to see if you would go w/ me..."

"I'd love to."

He probably didn't even have to bribe me. I'm sure i would have gone just to be with him.

And i just finished talking w/ my mother... My mom is going to talk to my Dad about taking Brandon and i out for dinner on Sat.

Oh this will be fun.

"Mom, just don't let Dad bring the shot gun."

"I'll make sure he'll be on the best behavior."

chez

previous next