Wicked Wonderland In a Bind
Woah, what a... uh gay night??
11.22.03 - 7:31 pm

Omg Erika, you should have been there... one it would have made me more comfortable in the begining, b/c once Josh and I got there we've wanted to high tail it out.

But before we could act on those thoughts, Alyssa, Josh's friend, came up w/ her friends and we followed them in.

It was weird at first... Poor Josh, trying to call his grl friend to proclaim his heterosexuality... in a gay bar.

But it was so fucking cool. So awesome. Eric(a), the hostess.. or drag queen, she definatly gave the show an edge.

The cool thing was that there was and older crowd that joined in the fun. It shocked me at first because i'm not used to seeing old ppl out (ha, and i'm going to be one later in life =( siiigh) in bars, or the clubs. But one mother who's daughter tried to sign up for the drag king contest and didn't get in line soon enough, was showing me pictures and helping me get the gist of what was going to be happening, and what the point of the whole fundraiser was for.

So, Alyssa asks Josh and me to come up to the stage, and we don't really know what's going on, so we hang in the back... and practically miss everything that's going on. But we did get glimpses... Man, some grls can really pull of being guys. I give them props for that.

And no Erika, i didn't get hit on.

I'll go into this a lil later, i got shit to do that isn't getting done w/ me at the computer.

Me and my die hard party-ness... ha!

At least i got my neglected laundry done and some work.

CheZ

previous next