Wicked Wonderland In a Bind
If god was a grl, she'd listen to Tegan and Sara.
06.03.03 - 5:12 pm

I'm happy now. I just got my hair cut and dyed.

The day, although rainy and miserably cold for a summer day... is now brightened by my purple and pink hair.

^_^ I was bored, my hair dresser, Lori was bored so we opted to have some fun.

And not costing me anymore than 40 bucks.

I need to dye my hair more often. I just need to splurge at Hot Topic and buy some pink, purple, and maybe blue. Dying my hair has always made me happy.

While ppl eat, shop, get peticures and maicures. I get my hair dyed.

Dude! The fumes are enough to get you relaxed!

And i saved a CD from the dead. Erika, dude, you gave me this cd i think sophmore yr... Tegan And Sara were in my glove compartment. Once i saw the cover the words, "Yeah Baby!" just left my mouth and i popped the cd into the player.

Lip smacking music. If god was a grl, she'd listen to Tegan and Sara.

And then as soon as i go upstairs to show my mom my hair, her nagging word mock me while i tell her i don't want to go swimming.

"I'm not paying for you to get you hair cut and swimming for you not to swim."

"I'm spending 400 dollars for this meet, your swimming."

"You haven't done anything around the house. Did you unload the dishwasher?"

"It's time you grow up"

Siiiiigh.

All i want to do is miss swimming. Yeah i missed sunday and monday. But monday was our day off! And sunday i was sick and tired from the sleep over.

I'm 19, i've spent all yr worrying about how to survive college. Let me be!

I've been swimming all yr. I'm tired. I'm tired of swimming. I'm just tired...

And now my happiness has faded, and what's left is the cloads soaked like a spounge w/ rain.

Until it falls.

CheZ

previous next