Wicked Wonderland In a Bind
He can't date unil I date
06.04.03 - 5:22 pm

So i come home from getting a shot today, take a nap, and wake up to my mom's voice.

"Em!"

*mumbles*"Huh?"

"We gotta talk to Andrew"

I open my door look at Andrew's door across from mine, and i'm just thinking, Ok wtf did he do now... i was at the doctors office w/ him for an hr, and we haven't been home for more than 2... what is going on?

I grab my purple fleece blanket and wrap myself warmly in it. I wait until i hear my mom's foot steps coming up the stairs and we head into Andrew's "domain".

He's on the bed, having a fit (well a calm fit) and i sit next to him while mom takes a chair.

"Andrew..."

*moans*"What?"

"How old is this grl Mercedes?"

At this pt i'm just yawning and thinking, why am i here?

"13"

"You told me 14"

"Her birthday's Oct. 14th"

"Anyway, you're too young, you can't go out w/ her. Right, Em?"

While Mom was blabbing, i got up and started pinching Andrew's feet out of pure spite. If he was going to be miserable then i was going to make him even more uncomfortable. But i had no clue as to what my mom was discussing until the actual words came out.

Apparently this lil grl, has called the house several times. I've only been home for two weeks, and this never came up until now. But today she wanted Andrew to go to the movies w/ her. I'm just thinking, Andrew's in the 7th grade! Yeah, he's a cute lil monster, but... they're in the 7th grade! And this grl has had multiple boyfriends already.

"Drew."

"Hm?"

"Dude, you guys are in the 7th grade... Chris didn't start dating till 12th. And me, well... Heh. You know what my status is."

"So!"

"You can't go out w/ her, not tonight. Besides you got a date w/ me." I say this as i fall on his back and hold him down while he tries to kick me.

"I don't wanna go!"

"Oh yeah, the pool would be very upset if you stopped seeing her."

After the whole fidgeting was over and my mom explained that her and dad wouldn't allow it, Andrew just gave up, and i followed mom out of the room.

"He is too young."

"I know Mom, but look at me! i haven't even started!"

"I just can't let him yet. Middle School isn't the place for it."

"I say, He can't date unil I date."

It's the hierarchy of children i say! Chris dated first, he was the oldest, then Me and then Andrew!

Not Chris, Andrew, then Me!

Ah well... if it happens it happens. I'm still telling him i'm not allowing him until i do. ^_^ And then preced it beat the life out of the squirt.

CheZ

previous next