Wicked Wonderland In a Bind
My heart, it won't stop beating.
04.11.04 - 1:44 am

I'm so utterly lost in emotion, i'm on the verge of extreme happiness, and then tears are coming out of my eyes out of fear.

They won't shed... blinking trying to make them disapear.

I'm so scared.

Erika (quadmate aka Rikka) said something about rules. Rules that all grls know about. It's all comes to one guy and 10 raging hormonal women.

I told Eren because i thought i knew she'd take it better than Erika, or i thought... i don't what i was thinking but i told her what Brandon told me.

Eren screamed,"Erika!!!"

I just stood in Ty's and Erika's room awaiting my sentence.

Erika was in the bathroom talking to Ty who was in the shower. Eren was holding the bathroom door open. She gestured me, repeating Erika's name. All i could do was creep out of the the room...

"What!" Erika screamed.

Eren moved her finger towards me, trying to draw my soul around her finger as she beconded me. All i could do was shiver and hudle against the wall, not wanting to face Erika, the rules, oh god, i broke the rules!

Erika screamed again and Eren huffs in, telling both Erila and Ty what had happened before the movie theater.

"Oh my god! Honey!" Erika comes up and gabs me in her big hug, i should never be scared of Erika... but god, i was so scared tonight. i started to cry. I feel so bad, breaking their rules. The rules were in place so no one would get hurt, but Brandon ended up chosing... He didn't know about the rules. Only i did and others.

I don't know how long they fussed over me, like Jewish mothers Erika, Ty, and Eren... all who are jewish.

They've planed the wedding.. and they know the dress color, it's to be blue. All of this while Ty was taking a shower and would peek her head out of the curtain to add a word or two.

Erika said,"You aren't going to make horrible brides maids dresses are you?"

"OH god now, i couldn't... Wouldn't! I have better taste than that..."

Ty pipped in, "Can they be blue?!"

I was just shocked, "Y... yes?"

"WEee!! This is going to be great!"

"I'm going to be a brides maid!"

"I'm going to be an usher!" Eren screamed.

I still don't know how this all came about. I'm still in shock, my nerves in utter disaray, my mind just whirling... i can't think. This is all to much for me.

We all calmed down, and Erika then told me, "The ball is in your court now."

"What?"

"It's your decision, now are you going to throw the ball back?"

Now, i must go back to the beginning...

The first time i met Brandon it was at Patti's birth day party bowling. Erika and Eren invited him along because he was helping them with their lease for an apartment.

It was all great fun that night. Erika and Eren couldn't stop talking about how they brought the hottest guy to the party. Then they were saying, "He's all Heathers! She saw him first!" I was fine w/ that, yeah he's hot... and for a 27 year old, he definatly was acting like the rest of us.

Either way, it was a great night, i felt like i was home that night... i thought i was in Delaware, Erika (UD one) i felt like it was something we would do. Sarcastic remarks were flying... It just didn't stop, and i loved it. To feel like i belonged, that's the greatest accomplishment i've had in my life, or just being here in Towson. Two years it's taken me. But it was only one night... i haven't seen it since then.

So, the girls, after Patti's party, made the rule. The rule was no one could do anything with Brandon. i didn't really count myself in because... i just didn't think i was involved, but just cause i talked to him, i was included.

Then it there was tonight, Erika, Eren, Richard (Big Dicky as i like to call him), Brandon, and myself all went to go see Jersey Girl.

It was a pretty heavy ordeal trying to get to the movie theater... but i'm Not going into that.

So we all get there, i'm in line after Brandon getting my drink and peanut M&M's and he turns to me.

"I know you think me being forward about this, but I like you."

I was so shocked and then all i could think about was the girls...

"You have to ask Erika about the rules..." i said blushing and looking away from him.

"Rules?" Eren asks, who is standing adjacent to the counter.

"Uh, Road Rules." Brandon answered.

And so ends my night, and begins my sleepless-ness... I have my wedding planned out, the procession is in order. And then her's my favorite comment of the night that almost made me cry.

"They won't have fat children like me."

chez

previous next