Wicked Wonderland In a Bind
the pool is looking like a jellyfish
07.27.02 - 5:41 pm

well well... tomorrow the fun begins!!

I have a meet at 6:30 in the morn'. Heh great. Then at 3:30 i have to leave for Maryland again, for my Y National meet.

I'm sooo tired of looking at pools.*sighs* i will never get away from 'em. I just need a major break. but i'm not. Yes, i'll get a break from practices... but not from working. And once college starts the 2nd day from moving in i have practice. heh... heh... i'm going to die.

My mom said my dad was so happy about me going to Towsom it brought tears to his eyes. I wish he'd show more interest in me than showing it to other ppl. I know my dad is proud of me... but he doesn't show it. He hates going to swim meets... but he loves to brag about me to ppl. This random mother walked up to me and said,"OH! You're Fred's daughter! He told me you had pink hair and the artistic flare." I was like uh.. yeah ^^;; I love my dad... but we don't have much in common... but i know i have some of his traits in me. The fact that my room's a mess and i have a short attention span. Oh yeah and my forgetfullness. Today... geez... i was so spaced out. My mom said she thought that Towson just put to much into my head and caused me to worry to much.

I am worried. I'm afraid i won't have time to study. Yes, i will have study halls. Granted. But i'm a solitary person. I don't like working in groups too often. And 3 days a week?! Oh dear. And i tried to tell my mom what i thought about my scheduel... and she said that i'd just have to manage time or drop a course. But i don't want to drop anything. If i kinda load up on courses... then when i need to drop it'll give room to fall if need be. So, i'm just going to suck it up and deal. Mom told me that i wouldn't have much free time... i should just consider college like working... but me paying the college instead of me being the employee.

To many complications.

I'm worried about Christine. She doesn't... make me feel like she'll be sucessful in fashion design. I know that's kinda wierd to say... but if you watch the fashion chanels and the ppl that design the fashions.. they are extrem! the are very flamboyant and showy. I was the only artsy person there. No one else had my tastes that i could see. I dressed nicely yesturday. A fitting tee-shirt with black and white stripes with the statue of liberty in silver gems w/ new york lettering in pink behind it. With black caprees. Oh yeah... not to forget about the hair. *sighs* I just felt so out of place. Yes, i was placed w/ some athletes. So that really changed everything. I am an athelete but in a way i'm not. I don't think like them. I sure as hell don't think like them. I will be part of a team... but i'm not there all the way. I'm only there for my benefit. No one elses. For me... i don't care if i lose. That's not why i swim. I swim only for me. If i get last.. oh well. I only care about my times. In teams... if a person loses everyone get is affected. The team thing... i just don't concern myself w/ the problems that come w/ it. I will interact w/ my team members but for all my years swimming i've never really had a true friendship w/ any of 'em. Yes i'm friends.. but i wouldn't go to them w/ my problems. They would be the last ones to call on my list.

I don't think i tell anyone about my problems. The only person i really talk to now is Erika. Man, what am i going to do... i'm going to miss her. I know i'll talk to her online... and i don't see her too often now... but at least i saw her! I won't see her at all during my first semister. =( Just talking to her makes my dad a lil brighter cuz she's so funny. Sarcastic funny *evil grin* Oh! and i can't forget Melissa... oh i will never forget Melissa. I don't talk to her a lot online... cuz she spaces out and doesn't continue a converstation... but when we get in chat's, dear god it's fun. We love to insult eachother. She's like my lil sister. I treat her the same way i treat my lil bro. LoL. And we love to beat eachother up. And normally i'll let her have the upper hand. And watching anime w/ her is tons of fun.

Oh.. she's at Otakon now... she's in Maryland, too. I bet she's having fun... i wish i was there... ah well.

Now i gotta work on gift bags i'm giving everyone tomorrow... sponge bob square pants theme ^^;;

We ArE aLl MaD hErE...

Chez

previous next