Wicked Wonderland In a Bind
the world looks just as small as it did before.
07.26.02 - 7:47 pm

Oh dear... Yeah... Orientation... Not what i expected ^^;;

alright, first off... it seemed like we were hearded like sheep. No big deal... but eh... it got annoying after a full morning of it.

Heh... got my sched:

Class Day Time

Art Design T R 9:30-11:20

Draw Apprec M W 10:00-11:50

English T R 8:00-9:15

U.S Hist T R 12:30-1:45

Math 2 M W 12:30-1:45

Math Lab F 12:30-1:45

Not bad eh? Got the nights and afternoons off, kinda. The only reason i got it off is cuz i have swimming from 3:00-6:00. Dude... i have to have 3 days out of the week for study hall. Blah. For like 2 hrs. WTF. I can study on my own. I dun need help. I'll be fine. *sighs* And it's mandatory. Argh.

So this is what my week for college is going to be like (the reason i'm doing this is so i can understand what my days are going to be like)... Monday and Wednesday: Swim practice 6:30-8:00... grab breakfast... i have class at 10 o'clock and then i have my Math class next that ends at 1:45, then i have practice at 3-8 and prolly before or after i have study hall. Tuesday and Thrusday: No morning practice... English at 8:00. Design is at 9:30 -11:20... then i have like less than an hr of down time before i have to go to History at 12:30-1:45, then practice at 3-8. When the hell am i going to fit study hall for 2 or 3 hrs?! And friday.. i have morning practice... And then i have my math lab at 12:30-1:45.

My dad said i had a great sched. i dun think so anymore. It doesn't look like i have any free time. Only a lil. Friday is my easy day... but still it's math... yuck. I dunno... college isn't looking like too much fun now... i never used to swim that much. yeah sure i have sat's and sun's off of swimming... so i guess that's why. That'll be good then. it takes me a long time to recover from trainings... so having 2 days off instead of one will be nice.

i met my roommate.. woo hoo -.-;;... not many words were exchanged. I think i scared her. dunno. I think it was great before i meet her. I thought she was way more extreme from my way of dressing.. she's prep from what i could tell.. had a nose ring stud and all. *sighs* Great, i get to be w/ a popular person. Yes, some are nice... but i know i'm going to find a ton of strangers in my room all the time. Social ppl... some are nice... but some like to exclude ppl. She's nice but... i think i made too much of an impression w/ her w/ my pink hair ^^;; i actually got a lot of complements from random ppl. Well i certainally showed my Artistic Style today. LoL. it was wierd... not seeing any punks or goths. I'm used to seeing them. They make me feel more comfortable. It makes me feel like i'm not the only Weird one, lol. No offence to anyone... i'm just as weird. It was definatly scary seeing all of these Preps rule the place. I saw one punkish grl... i didn't talk to her, tho... i was kinda trying to get my bearing of the whole thing and just survive the day.

Normally i'm not this sterio typical... but when you live in a world of sterio types.. how can you not ignore them. i've been labled so much in my life... why not just lable everyone else back. Lables give a definition of someone.. they maynot always be true, but there's nothing you can do about it. But you know what a person is like just by saying Prep/Jock or Gothic. Me, i'd like to be considered punkish... but i don't know anymore. Yeah i listen to the punk music... and most ppl prolly considered me a "pop punk" but screw them. I've been "clothed challenged" more most of my life. And prolly one of the reason's why i'm not in a punk group is cuz all of 'em at my school were druggies. Me... nah. Never have done 'em and prolly never will. I don't have the desire to. So that sets me off right away. With in sterio types... you have sub sterio types... and what is up w/ emo?? i've been hearing all about it... and it confuses the hell out of me.

aLiCeGoNeMaD84: what is emo.. i have never figured it out!!

stonedhenge42O(erika): it's like, those whiny boy groups who write emotional stuff and what not

aLiCeGoNeMaD84: ooh

stonedhenge42O: they wear tight sweaters and write poetry

stonedhenge42O: and have shaggy hair and stuff

aLiCeGoNeMaD84: like the stokes?? kinda??

stonedhenge42O: maybe in a way

aLiCeGoNeMaD84: they have shaggy hair

aLiCeGoNeMaD84: lol

stonedhenge42O: lol

stonedhenge42O: so do i right now

aLiCeGoNeMaD84: i have pink right now

stonedhenge42O: oooh

aLiCeGoNeMaD84: yeah ;p

At least erika tried to tell me. But i'm still lost. *shrugs* oh well. Such as life.

At least i got to talk about swimming for the most part of the day ^_^ Katie, a swimmer who is 5"2 and can swim a :53 in a 100 free is really nice. Prep, too... but nice. We went exploring for a lil while cuz the parents meeting hadn't finished. So, i got to see the buildings that i'd have my classes in. We went off a side walk and went into a small wooded area and we found a building where camp fires were held... and there were some neat lil paths. I wanted to explore some more but we had to get back and find our parents.

We had lunch... the food was.. eh.. ok. Nothing to exciting about. Talked more about swimming and crap.

Everythings Nice isn't it?? LoL i just re-read my entry.. i use nice too much.. but i'm too lazy to change the words.

Overall i'm diapointed. I just hope my next orientation on the 25th of august is better.

~Chez


Isn't magic great!?


Find out what anime villan you are.

previous next