Wicked Wonderland In a Bind
Judging sucks
09.03.03 - 9:22pm

It's great to start of practice when one of the upper classmen comes running in... or panting... and says

"If you wanted to quit. Today's the day. Don't wait. Just leave!"

I was like... oh yeah that's encouraging.

Well, i found out that there was a good reason for anyone to want to quit today.

Cuz it was hell.

Damn. i can't walk up hills now. Much less move...

I shouldn't have worked out...

mehhhhhh

i hurt so fucking bad. And i should sleep. *yawns* oh man, that would be bliss.

I had a very good converstaion w/ Sara (quad mate).

Last week when we went to Baja (club) and some drunks were messing w/ me... they apparently took it pretty hard.

I mean, i didn't know of it today, but they are really defensive of me. Emily (sara's roomie/my quad mate) said to Sara that if anyone teased me or gave me a hard time that she'd kill 'em.

And for Em, i mean, that's kinda weird coming from her. She's, well, you typical blond, but way cooler.

And i was telling Sara why i get quiet around ppl i don't know. Being quiet and unnoticed is my defence. If you don't know me, then you can't hurt me.

I never really looked at it that way before until today. I have known i've had defenses. The fact that it takes a lot of time for me to trust ppl is one.

Sara just told me that i was such a nice grl, and that i shouldn't be afraid. But, the fact that i don't notice it, and that it's been part of me for yrs now... is going to be hard to break.

I can't help but want to go into a corner.

I don't even think i could break it...

my opinion of Sara has changed a lil since out talk today.

But for the most part, now i think she's a better person that i thought.

CheZ

Oh, and now i have a sun setting in my hair, according to Sara.

Note to self: If i'm going to change at all, i need to be less critical of others.

previous next