Wicked Wonderland In a Bind
Little bro, your smart, use it
04.24.05 - 8:39 pm

Back in Towson now... I was tearing up when driving out of my developement. I didn't want to leave yesterday. I just wanted to stay, and forget all the school work that I have here.

I thought about the other night a lot. I spent the rest of the night in an unrest, and woke up to my mom. Got up and went to the art museum in Philly.

It was enjoyable as museums come, except the Dali exhibit was showing and it was a fucking zoo in there. I should have come during the week, but classes wouldn't allow for that.

The whole time I was battling in my head what to do about Drew. To tell not to tell.

So, finally the day ended, I was still battling it out with myself, and we were sitting down for dinner.

I just couldn't take it any more. I told mom that I found something in his room and it wasn't horrible, but it wasn't good either.

"Just show it to me," my mom said, "either way the twerp is in trouble."

I sent Chris upstairs to get the stuff. He pulled out the bong first and my mom exclaimed, "Oh I know about that! Drew was working on it the other day..."

"Mom, do you know what it is?"

"No... what it is."

"It's a bong."

My mom's face just dropped. She wasn't angery just very disapointed with Drew. Then we showed her the bowl. We let her smell it, and then we went over what we should do with Drew.

Basically Drew right now has nothing. He's grounded, he can go to school and to swim practice. No friends and no cell. He's allowed to play out side, he can watch tv, play on the internet, but he's house grounded.

My mom saw no point in taking away his bike or skate board. No point to keep him strictly to inside the house.

But last night I got back here, was doing my laundry, and Drew IM's me.

He wouldn't say much online so I called him.

He told me pieces about what he did.

He found out how to make one on the internet. Got 5 bucks worth of weed from a friend, which is like smoking a regular plant, there's practically nothing in it... smoked it by himself.

Then I told him, he needs a new hiding spot, I know it cuz I told him about it, and that he needs to be smart.

If he was smart enough to make it, he should have been smart in hiding it.

Then I basically listed the rules of substances, any. You do it w/ people you know. Find a way out if caught. People who even your friends are not your friends when caught. Damn, I forgot to tell him not to brag about it... less people know, the less people can talk. I told him to look up just what happens when caught, what the Delaware law for it is.

If you plan on doing something that you know is wrong. At least plan ahead. Look for the worst. Know the in's and out's.

I told him some other stuff, but I felt bad for turning him in afterwards. He felt horrible about doing it, he didn't think he should be part of the family, and couldn't even look my mom in the face. He was still crying when I called him.

I calmed him down some what. Gave him props to making it by himself. Of course he was stupid in making the bong in front of our mom...

Ah well, at least it's getting handled. He's in trouble, but in the end he needed to be.

He needs to be a bit wiser before he starts doing shit.

I made him promise that he wouldn't do it again until college. I'm not going to corner him any time soon, but maybe in a year or so I'll ask him.

And if he lies, I know now where he's going to hide shit. I can keep up on his doing by sneeking peaks. Not the most trust worthy thing to do, but when dealing w/ my little brother, you have to be on your toes.

chez

previous next