Wicked Wonderland In a Bind
my alien lovechild
03.12.05 - 11:59 am

I just lied to get out of silk screening so I can go gallery and bar hopping at 1pm today.

The silk screening is for my little art community that I'm with. It's to fundraise money. But, I had previously planed to do Tour De Clay in Baltimore with my ceramics friend Kati.

So, the option of doing work related to art, or actually get some of my reports out of the way while having fun.

I'm glad I opted for the latter.

Goodside, I am getting work done today, just not work that needs to be done today.

Badside, I have a shit load of other work that needs to get done.

Like; pottery and print making.

I also have my huge alien lovechild that I need to build. I've been gathering dryer sheet to cover it, and I have over 200 sheets with not enough to cover it.

OH, it's due on Wednesday. I've only built the frame. I've only sewn a little, I know I'm going to have to pull and all nighter Sunday and Monday to get all my work done. Not to mention the lack of sleep i've been getting because of this. I know I didn't fall asleep til 4ish last night and the night before.

Fun stuff.

All of it seems to want to smother me.

chez

previous next